TOPICS
KOBANE

Navigating the delicate roads (and politics) of Syria’s Qamishli

Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Dispatch from our war & conflict reporter as he navigated his way from Kobane to Erbil

Have ISIS atrocities crossed the border into Turkey?

Tuesday, 21 July 2015

Killing at least 32 people and injuring dozens more, the target of the suicide attack was the Amara Cultural Center where about 300 young

Kurds drive ISIS militants from Syria’s Kobane

Saturday, 27 June 2015

This comes days after the town suffered an attack by ISIS militants that killed at least 145 people

ISIS attack on Syria’s Kobane kills 146

Friday, 26 June 2015

An attack by ISIS on the Syrian town of Kobane so far killed at least 146 civilians

ISIS executes women, children in Kobane

Thursday, 25 June 2015

ISIS fighters reentered Kobane after they were forced out of the Syrian Kurdish battleground town in January

U.S., allies conduct 15 air strikes in Syria and Iraq

Saturday, 13 June 2015

All the Syrian strikes took place near the town of Kobane near the Turkish border

Kobane still a ghost town, months after liberation from ISIS

Friday, 1 May 2015

The Kurdish town on the Turkish-Syrian border is still a haunting, apocalyptic vista of hollowed out facades and streets littered with unexploded ordnance

Syria fighting kills 132 ISIS fighters: monitor

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

ISIS militants fought with Saturday with Kurdish militias in the Syrian province of Hasaka

Syria condemns Turkey’s ‘flagrant aggression’ in north

Sunday, 22 February 2015

The operation marks the first such ground incursion by Turkish troops into Syria

Kobane: The clean-up begins

Thursday, 19 February 2015

The Kurds are in a race against time to remove the decaying remains of their enemy to prevent the spread of disease

Top
BREAKING NEWS
How are we doing?
X

How are we doing?

Name Name *
Email Email *
Country Country
Message Message *
Maximum 550 words allowed