Channel 4s Horror in Homs wins FPAs annual TV award

Published: Updated:
Read Mode
100% Font Size
3 min read

The foreign Press Association (FPA) based in London represents journalists from 220 news organizations in 42 countries. The FPA provides access to high-level news-worthy briefing programs to its foreign correspondent and British journalists.

The FPA was founded in 1888 and it is one of the oldest clubs for foreign correspondents in the world. The FPA is a member of the UK Press Card Authority and provides accreditation to more than 1,500 journalists every year, representing all media from news agencies to print, broadcast and internet.

FPA media awards 2012 winners:

*Print and web news

Malcolm Moore: Inside the village that fought back- The Daily Telegraph

*TV news

“MANI”, Nevine Mabro, Jonathan Miller, Theresa Smith and Agnieska Liggett: Horror In Homs- Channel 4 News

*Print & web feature

John Sutter, Edythe McNamee: Mauritania: Slavery’s Last Stand- CNN Digital

*TV feature/documentary

Steph Atkinson, Rob Unsworth and BBC Current Affairs Salford: Escape from the world’s most dangerous place- BBC 3


Mark Daly, Murdoch Rodgers and Marcus Ryder: Rangers - The men who sold the jerseys- BBC Scotland Investigates

*Travel and tourism

Paola Totaro: The Barefoot Surgeon Sydney Morning Herald Good Weekend Magazine


Natalia Antelava and Wesley Stephenson: Crossing Continents/ Assignment Uzbekistan BBC Radio 4/BBC World Service


Robert Peston, John Thynne and Sam Bagnall: The Great Euro Crash with Robert Peston- BBC


Russell Beard and Scott Corben: Bee Fence: Earthrise- Al Jazeera English

*Digital innovation

Katie Razzall , Anna Doble, Louise Turner: No Go Britain- Channel 4 News

*Arts and culture

Nick Glass, Tom Bouchier Hayes and Team: Leonardo-The Lost Painting- CNN

*FPA member

Nic Robertson, Ken Shiffman and Samantha Weihl: World’s Untold Stories: Secrets of the Belfast Project- CNN

*Journalist of the year

Paul Wood- BBC

Top Content Trending