ASIA

Trump tells Xi Jinping will respect ‘one China’ policy

Friday, 10 February 2017

President Donald Trump on Thursday told Chinese President Xi Jinping he would respect the “One ......

1,200 Pakistanis apply for Indian citizenship

Wednesday, 08 February 2017

More than 1,000 Pakistani people applied for Indian citizenship in 2016 according to India’s ......

Pakistan thanks India after Kashmiri boy reunited with mother

Sunday, 05 February 2017

Pakistan has sent a rare message of thanks to arch-rival India after a five-year-old boy who was ......

Dozens killed as heavy snow covers parts of Afghanistan, Pakistan

Sunday, 05 February 2017

Parts of Afghanistan and Pakistan struggled to dig out from heavy snow on Sunday, with dozens of ......

India leader says ‘action’ like Trump ban needed in his country

Tuesday, 31 January 2017

A firebrand lawmaker belonging to the ruling BJP in India has praised US President Donald ......

Prominent Muslim lawyer assassinated in Myanmar

Monday, 30 January 2017

A gunman killed a legal adviser for Myanmar’s ruling National League for Democracy on Sunday, ......

After 3 years, search for MH370 officially ends

Tuesday, 17 January 2017

After nearly three years, the search for Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 has ended in futility. Crews ......

US confirms 33 Afghan civilians were killed in self-defense

Friday, 13 January 2017

The US confirmed Thursday that its forces in Afghanistan killed 33 Afghan citizens “in ......

Undersea 7.3 magnitude earthquake hits Philippines

Tuesday, 10 January 2017

A major undersea earthquake with a magnitude of 7.3 struck southeast of the Philippines on Tuesday, ......

Bangladesh police kill prime suspect in July cafe attack

Friday, 06 January 2017

Bangladesh counter-terrorism police shot dead two militants on Friday in a gunfight in Dhaka, ......

Haunting Aylan image mirrored in Myanmar

Wednesday, 04 January 2017

A heartbreaking picture purporting to show a dead Rohingya child from Myanmar has evoked memories of ......

South Korea calls Trump’s tweet ‘clear warning’ to North

Tuesday, 03 January 2017

South Korea said Tuesday that US president-elect Donald Trump had sent a “clear warning” ......

Is Iran now working with Afghan Taliban?

Thursday, 29 December 2016

Afghan officials have accused the Iranian Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC) of fighting alongside the ......

Pentagon confirms death of al-Qaeda leaders in Afghanistan

Tuesday, 20 December 2016

A US strike against a senior al-Qaeda leader in Afghanistan in October also killed two other senior ......

Duterte: ‘Bye-bye America,’ we don’t need your money

Saturday, 17 December 2016

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte told the United States on Saturday to prepare for repeal of an ......

Top