Boycotting countries accept Kuwait’s request for extension of Qatar deadline

Published: Updated:
Enable Read mode
100% Font Size

Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain and Egypt have accepted the Kuwaiti government’s request to extend the deadline given to Qatar to respond to the list of demands by 48 hours, according to a joint statement issued by the four countries.

The boycotting countries confirmed reviewing Qatar’s response after it was handed to Kuwait, the statement read.


The call for an extension came after Kuwait’s Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah received Qatar’s Foreign Minister Sheikh Mohammad Al-Thani who handed over a letter from Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al-Thani, which included Qatar’s response to the list of demands passed on by Kuwait to Doha on behalf of the boycotting countries, the government said in a statement according to Kuwait's news agency KUNA.

Top Content Trending