Russia Ukraine conflict

UK sanctions officials in annexed regions of Ukraine

Published: Updated:
Read Mode
100% Font Size
1 min read

The British government on Friday imposed an asset freeze and travel bans on officials in the annexed Ukrainian regions of Zaporizhzhia, Kherson, Donetsk and Crimea as part of its broader sanctions against Russia.

Britain also added Russia’s emergencies minister Alexander Kurenkov and the secretary of the Russian Central Election Commission Natalya Alekseevna Budarina to the sanctions list.

For all the latest headlines follow our Google News channel online or via the app.

Read more:

Romania bolsters defenses to stop Ukraine war crossing NATO threshold

Putin discusses Ukraine war with top Wagner commander Andrei Troshev

Ukrainian drone hits Russian power station: governor

Top Content Trending