Saudi Arabia, UAE, India opt out of Ukraine declaration

Published: Updated:
Read Mode
100% Font Size
1 min read

Saudi Arabia, India, South Africa, Thailand, Indonesia, Mexico and the United Arab Emirates were among countries participating at a summit on peace for Ukraine that did not sign a final communique, the Swiss government said on Sunday.

Switzerland, which hosted the summit, said over 90 countries took part in the talks, and the vast majority of them signed up to the communique, according to a list which the Swiss organizers posted at the close of proceedings.

For the latest updates on the Russia-Ukraine war, visit our dedicated page.

Brazil, which was listed as an “observer” on the list of attendees, also did not feature as a signatory.

Read more:

Ukraine peace summit says ‘dialogue between all parties’ needed to end war

Top Content Trending