AUTHOR
COLUMNISTS
Hamid Bahrami
Hamid Bahrami

Freelance journalist Hamid Bahrami has served as political prisoner in Iran. He is a human rights and political activist.

COLUMNISTS
Hamid Bahrami
Hamid Bahrami

Freelance journalist Hamid Bahrami has served as political prisoner in Iran. He is a human rights and political activist.

RECENTLY PUBLISHED

Has EU woken up to its security threats?

Thursday, 10 January 2019

The European Union sent a message to Iran by imposing the first sanctions since the flawed nuclear ...

Alarm bells over Iran’s terrorist operations at the heart of EU

Thursday, 27 December 2018

This year has been one of the most challenging ones for the security services in European countries ...

ANALYSIS: What needs to be done over Iran’s crisis in 2019?

Saturday, 15 December 2018

For most people, looking back on 2018 will mean remembering the trips, the care free times with ...

What Iranians seek under sanction and suppression

Tuesday, 11 December 2018

In the middle of December last year, the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC) warned of the ...

Will the Iranian regime survive people pressure, differences among officials?

Tuesday, 04 September 2018

In an article for Al Arabiya in August, I explained that Iran stands on the brink of a revolution. I ...

Is Iran in a ‘revolutionary’ situation?

Wednesday, 08 August 2018

When the poor people in a nation has nothing to lose and starvation forces them to look for food in ...

ANALYSIS: Is Iran in a revolutionary situation?

Sunday, 05 August 2018

When the poor class in a nation has nothing to lose and starvation forces them to look for food in ...

EU becomes center of Iran’s terrorist operations

Friday, 13 July 2018

On Monday, July 2, 2018, Belgian Federal Intelligence and Security Agency and Federal ...

Can Kim-Trump summit be replicated with Iran?

Monday, 18 June 2018

The US President hailed the historic summit with North Korean dictator, Kim Jong-un, following a ...

Chasm between realities and EU’s daydreaming over Iran

Thursday, 24 May 2018

One could predict that the Iranian regime would announce “it will stay in the nuclear deal or ...

Where is the main battlefield in struggle against Iranian regime?

Wednesday, 02 May 2018

Conflicts in the Middle East are reaching a decisive point as all involved sides hold their finger ...

EU lobbies Trump to disregard realities in Iran

Thursday, 26 April 2018

With the Iran nuclear deal train fast approaching its final stop, both European powers and ...

Why West’s military action is necessary in Syria

Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Almost all influential western leaders have condemned the recent chemical attack in Douma in Syria ...

Why Iranian people welcome Bolton’s new position

Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Iranian people have begun the new year with three messages from Iran’s Supreme Leader Ali ...

Iran protests: IRGC unable to reinstate the atmosphere of repression

Friday, 02 February 2018

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not ...

OPINION: Iran protests turn the country’s repressive apparatus ineffective

Wednesday, 03 January 2018

A week has passed since the popular uprising in Iran erupted but the West is only supporting the ...

Is Iran’s IRGC launching special patrols to fend off rebellion?

Tuesday, 12 December 2017

A major commander of Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC) announced that special patrols of ...

Countering Iran’s territorial expansion: Options for the Arab bloc

Monday, 20 November 2017

On 4th of November, Iran-backed Houthi rebels in Yemen attacked the Saudi capital with a ballistic ...

Are Iranian people aligned with US national interests?

Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Following a week of political roller coaster, doubts and strategic calculations, the US foreign ...

How Palestinian unity efforts can catch Iran off-guard

Tuesday, 10 October 2017

After years of schism, the Palestinian groups, Fatah and Hamas decided to end the bloody split. Rami ...

Top