BLOGS
Blogs

How globalization influences development and opportunity

Friday, 11 January 2019

The greatest global cities of the past century were often cited as the largest and centers of the ......

Why I was refused entry into Mexico as British passport holder

Tuesday, 01 January 2019

After an 18-hour flight from Dubai through Paris to Cancun Airport in Mexico, Mexican authorities ......

Mission Critical: A shift in relevant skills for tomorrow’s world

Thursday, 27 December 2018

Is the future of education in the cusp of change? Or has it changed already?The knowledge that our ......

Food crisis: A problem of logistics, not production

Monday, 24 December 2018

We are living in times when food crisis is a concern for all countries. It might seem unbelievable, ......

Why an anti-smoking start-up decided to ally with ... Marlboro

Friday, 21 December 2018

On Thursday, December 20, the manufacturer of electronic cigarettes formalized the entry into ......

Freedom, totalitarianism and remnants of the Cold War?

Monday, 17 December 2018

By the end of the Second World War, it was clear that two superpowers will emerge from the ashes of ......

Non-verbal communication and an enthusiast’s experience with ‘Deaf Cricket’

Monday, 10 December 2018

As I pushed and elbowed my way toward the cricket stadium in Gurgaon, slowly interpreting the ......

Women’s political participation and democracy

Friday, 07 December 2018

One of democracy’s major principles are the basic human rights, which includes the political ......

Women in US Congress: Breaking records and stereotypes

Wednesday, 05 December 2018

Thanks to President Trump, the US Congress has more women representation now. Well, this is what ......

Amid loss and longing, love for language connects us all

Tuesday, 04 December 2018

Magic unfolds when literati gather on stage. Each make their presence felt in their own unique ......

Journalism in the age of social media

Friday, 09 November 2018

“This tweet has been deleted”. Twitter users are familiar with this message. Tweets are ......

MeToo morality: Between using voice and losing it

Thursday, 08 November 2018

“So, what do you think?” asked my friend over lunch. She was referring to the MeToo ......

How did China do it?

Thursday, 04 October 2018

If I am allowed one question about China, it would be the following – “How did China do ......

How on-off relationships actually mess with your mental health

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

If you’ve been in an on-off relationship, you may understand the negative effect it can have ......

The case for re-balancing, not re-writing, world history narrative

Thursday, 04 October 2018

“History will be kind to me for I intend to write it,” Winston Churchill once said. As a ......

Top