Kuwait suspends travel from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka to contain COVID

Published: Updated:

Kuwait has suspended flights, and barred entry to travellers, from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka until further notice, state news agency KUNA said on Monday, to try to contain the spread of the coronavirus.

The decision by the Gulf state’s cabinet did not include cargo flights.

Read the latest updates in our dedicated coronavirus section.

To enter Kuwait from the four countries, people must have been in another country for at least 14 days beforehand, the statement said.

For all the latest headlines follow our Google News channel online or via the app.

Kuwait last week it would ban citizens who have not been vaccinated against COVID-19 from travelling aboard from May 22.

Read more:

UAE suspends entry for travelers from Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal

India’s COVID-19 cases dip from peak, calls for shutdown mount

Around 20 people in France detected with Indian COVID-19 variant: Health minister

Top Content Trending