Abu Dhabi adds six countries to travel green list including US, Germany

Published: Updated:
Enable Read mode
100% Font Size

Abu Dhabi updated its green list countries to include six new nations, the city’s Department of Culture and Tourism announced on Sunday.

Passengers arriving from the 29 countries on the list will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures upon arrival into the United Arab Emirates’ capital and will only need to take a PCR test at Abu Dhabi airport, according to a list shared by the official Visit Abu Dhabi website.


For the latest headlines, follow our Google News channel online or via the app.

The green list countries now include: Australia, Azerbaijan, Bhutan, Brunei, China, Cuba, Germany, Greenland, Hong Kong (SAR), Iceland, Israel, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Mauritius, Moldova, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan (ROC), Tajikistan, United Kingdom, United States of America, and Uzbekistan.

The green list was updated to add Germany, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Spain, Moldova and the US. No countries were removed from the previous list.

People travelling from countries that are not on the list are required to quarantine for ten days and show a negative PCR test to board a flight to Abu Dhabi.

Read more:

Abu Dhabi’s ADNOC in early talks with investors ahead of drilling unit IPO: Sources

UAE’s Mohammed bin Zayed welcomes Gaza ceasefire in call with Egypt’s Sisi

UAE asks to host 2023 climate change conference COP 28

Top Content Trending