EU countries clear plan to ease tourism over summer: Diplomats

Published: Updated:
Enable Read mode
100% Font Size

European Union countries agreed on Friday to an easing of travel restrictions over summer that will allow fully vaccinated tourists to avoid tests or quarantines and will broaden the list of EU regions from which it is safe to travel, diplomats said.

Ambassadors from the 27 EU countries approved a modified proposal from the European Commission that people who have been fully vaccinated for 14 days should be free to travel from one EU country to another, three EU diplomats said.

For more coronavirus news, visit our dedicated page.

Restrictions for other travelers should be based on the degree to which the country they are coming from has COVID-19 under control.

For all the latest headlines follow our Google News channel online or via the app.

Read more:

EU lawmakers endorse new virus travel pass, boosting summer travel hopes

IATA to roll out COVID-19 ‘digital travel pass’ in Middle East soon

Greece ready to use COVID-19 travel certificate before July to save summer: PM

Top Content Trending