UK to remove final seven countries from COVID-19 travel ‘red list’

Published: Updated:
Read Mode
100% Font Size
1 min read

Britain will remove the last seven countries from its coronavirus “red list” which has required travelers to spend time in hotel quarantine, transport minister Grant Shapps said on Thursday.

The last seven countries which will be removed from the list from Nov. 1 are Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru and Venezuela.

For more coronavirus news, visit our dedicated page.

Shapps also said 30 more countries would be added to a list of nations whose coronavirus vaccinations are recognized by Britain, taking the list to over 135 countries in total.

Read more: The UAE records 88 new COVID-19 cases, no deaths in 24 hours

Top Content Trending