All EU states hit by coronavirus after Cyprus confirms two cases

A man wearing a handkerchief to cover his face attends a protest on March 7, 2020, in the UN buffer zone separating the Republic of Cyprus from the self-declared Turkish Republic of North Cyprus (TRNC). (AFP)

Cyprus on Monday reported two confirmed cases of the novel coronavirus, meaning that all 27 European Union member states are now affected.

Health Minister Constantinos Ioannou was to hold a 1600 GMT press conference "on the two confirmed cases of coronavirus" on the Mediterranean island, the press office of the government of the Republic of Cyprus said in a statement.

Last Update: Wednesday, 20 May 2020 KSA 10:05 - GMT 07:05