AUTHOR
COLUMNISTS
Hassan Tahsin
Hassan Tahsin

COLUMNISTS
Hassan Tahsin
Hassan Tahsin

RECENTLY PUBLISHED

The phenomenon of ‘fighting terrorism’

Thursday, 05 September 2013

The phrase “fighting terrorism” was invented by the administration of President George W ...

U.S. interference in Egypt’s affairs

Thursday, 29 August 2013

Egypt is exposed to continuous attacks by U.S. political leaders and by America’s ...

Home truths about the al-Qaeda threat

Thursday, 08 August 2013

The United States of America together with a number of European countries closed on Sunday their ...

The Gaza-Sinai tunnels of death

Thursday, 25 July 2013

The Gaza Strip’s smuggling tunnels are an illegal method which Hamas and the residents of Gaza ...

Sinai security stained by Mursi’s legacy

Thursday, 18 July 2013

The Israeli foreign minister has said that the number of Egyptian soldiers in Sinai is enough to ...

Egypt: From January 25 to June 30

Thursday, 27 June 2013

I never expected the international media to be so enthralled with the revolutionary activities Egypt ...

Syria’s last allies

Saturday, 15 June 2013

Nobody pays much attention these days to who is being killed in Syria and whether he is Shiite, ...

Water, the Nile and war

Saturday, 08 June 2013

A drop of water may these days result in military confrontations especially if there is a failure of ...

Sinai under siege

Thursday, 23 May 2013

What is happening now in Sinai has a precedent in ancient history when the Hexos occupied Egypt, and ...

Has America won its war on terror?

Thursday, 09 May 2013

There is no doubt that the Boston marathon bombings have pained the American people causing them ...

Top