AUTHOR
COLUMNISTS
Talmiz Ahmad
Talmiz Ahmad

Talmiz Ahmad is the former Indian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia, Oman and the UAE.

COLUMNISTS
Talmiz Ahmad
Talmiz Ahmad

Talmiz Ahmad is the former Indian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia, Oman and the UAE.

RECENTLY PUBLISHED

The SCO and Middle East: Expanding stakes and new approaches

Friday, 16 June 2017

The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) began life in 1996 when China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, ...

Regional consequences of Trump’s visit to Saudi Arabia

Monday, 15 May 2017

In a historic gesture, President Donald Trump has announced that Saudi Arabia will be the first ...

Chinese diplomacy amid the US-North Korea standoff

Monday, 24 April 2017

The last two weeks have seen an increasingly shrill rhetoric from North Korea, provocative tests of ...

Connecting the ISIS dots on terror in St. Petersburg

Wednesday, 05 April 2017

In the afternoon of Monday, 3 April, the historic city of St. Petersburg joined other European ...

‘Islam’ looms large in the French presidential elections

Saturday, 25 February 2017

On February 20, Marine Le Pen, the presidential candidate of the far-right National Front, paid a ...

Post-Brexit, May seeks to shape a new British profile in the Gulf

Monday, 12 December 2016

The population of London, its politicians, officials, financiers and bankers, and its corporate ...

Trump’s promises to shakeup US energy face a reality check

Saturday, 26 November 2016

Throughout the election campaign, President-elect Donald Trump had launched fierce attacks on what ...

Iraq after the liberation of Mosul

Thursday, 03 November 2016

As Iraqi forces hammer away at the gates of Mosul and the fall of this “capital” of ISIS ...

UNGA in crisis: Issues that resonate strongly in Asia and the Arab world

Sunday, 18 September 2016

The United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) is the UN’s principal deliberative and ...

A G20 summit in turbulent times

Monday, 05 September 2016

Marco Polo described Hangzhou as “the most splendid city in the world”. Over the ...

Top