Sudan disbands boards of central bank and 11 other banks: State TV

An official leaves after a news conference presenting Sudan's new currency at the Central Bank headquarters in Khartoum. (Reuters)

Sudan’s legal committee announced on Thursday the dissolving of the boards of Sudan’s central bank and 11 other banks, while the committee also announced the exemption of eight bank managers, according to state TV.

The dissolved banks include Sudan’s central bank, while its governor keeps his office.

The committee was formed after the Sudanese transitional authority came to power.

Last Update: Wednesday, 20 May 2020 KSA 10:05 - GMT 07:05