TAGS
africa

Facebook says it suspends accounts tied to Putin ally for meddling in Africa

Wednesday, 30 October 2019

Facebook said on Wednesday it had suspended three networks of Russian accounts that attempted to ......

Russia lands nuclear bombers in Africa as Putin hosts continent’s leaders

Thursday, 24 October 2019

Russia landed two nuclear-capable bombers in South Africa on a training mission on Wednesday, a ......

African Union lifts suspension of Sudan

Saturday, 07 September 2019

The African Union (AU) has lifted its suspension of Sudan three months after freezing its membership ......

Spanish coastguard rescues 208 migrants crossing from Africa to Spain

Thursday, 29 August 2019

More than 200 migrants were rescued on Wednesday by the Spanish coastguard as they attempted to make ......

Nigeria plots course to membership of Africa’s planned free trade zone

Sunday, 28 July 2019

Nigeria is backing its commitment to join Africa’s recently agreed free trade zone by setting ......

Infantino attends African soccer body meeting in Egypt amid scandal

Thursday, 18 July 2019

The African soccer body is holding its first major meeting since announcing that FIFA will send a ......

VAR to be used from Africa Cup of Nations quarter-finals

Tuesday, 09 July 2019

The Video Assistant Referee (VAR) system will be introduced from the quarter-final stage of the ......

DJ set to be first African in space killed in bike crash

Sunday, 07 July 2019

A South African man who won the chance to be the first black African in space has died in a ......

Africa gathering looks to ‘historic’ free-trade deal

Thursday, 04 July 2019

Ministers from across Africa began work Thursday ahead of a weekend summit to formally launch a free ......

Nigeria says to sign Africa free trade pact

Wednesday, 03 July 2019

Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari will sign the landmark African free trade agreement during the ......

Head of European soccer opposes FIFA Africa role for Samoura

Thursday, 20 June 2019

FIFA President Gianni Infantino is facing opposition from one of his deputies over a plan to appoint ......

African migrants head to US-Mexico border in unprecedented numbers

Monday, 17 June 2019

Undaunted by a dangerous journey over thousands of miles, people fleeing economic hardship and human ......

Two AFP journalists beaten, detained in C. Africa

Sunday, 16 June 2019

Security forces in the Central African Republic beat and detained two journalists working for French ......

UN: Two million Somalis could die of starvation amid drought

Wednesday, 05 June 2019

A United Nations emergency relief coordinator says more than two million men, women and children ......

Government of Eswatini denies polygamy order by King Mswati

Tuesday, 14 May 2019

The government of Eswatini angrily denied on Tuesday viral online reports that King Mswati III, ......

Top