TAGS

Philippine army says attack on base likely a suicide bombing

Saturday, 29 June 2019

A bomb attack that killed eight people at a military base in the southern Philippines was likely a ......

Ethiopia holds memorial for slain military chief

Tuesday, 25 June 2019

Ethiopia held a memorial on Tuesday for the army chief of staff slain at the weekend along with four ......

Ethiopian army chief, regional president killed in unrest: PM Abiy

Sunday, 23 June 2019

Ethiopia’s army chief was shot dead by his bodyguard just hours after an attempted coup in ......

Pakistani army helicopter saves 6 climbers hit by avalanche

Tuesday, 18 June 2019

A Pakistani army helicopter rescued on Tuesday four Italian and two Pakistani climbers stranded at ......

Lebanon’s army chief slams budget measures

Saturday, 01 June 2019

Lebanon’s army chief on Saturday criticized measures in the country’s austerity budget, ......

Algeria students protest against army chief

Tuesday, 28 May 2019

Thousands of Algerian students and teachers took to the streets of the capital Tuesday chanting ......

Five Nigerian soldiers killed in Boko Haram ambush

Sunday, 26 May 2019

Five Nigerian soldiers have been killed and a number are missing after an ambush by Boko Haram&rsquo ......

Egyptian forces kill 47 militants, lose five soldiers

Thursday, 16 May 2019

Egyptian security forces have killed 47 extremist militants in operations in the Sinai peninsula ......

Sudan’s military council appoints new army chief of staff

Monday, 15 April 2019

Sudan’s military council on Monday appointed Colonel General Hashem Abdel Muttalib Ahmed ......

US urges Sudan army to bring civilians into government

Friday, 12 April 2019

The United States on Thursday urged Sudan’s army to bring civilians into government after ......

Algeria general praises public’s ‘noble aims’ as support for Bouteflika plummets

Wednesday, 20 March 2019

Algeria’s army chief declared that the public has expressed “noble aims” during ......

Thousands rally in Algiers as protest leaders tell army to stay away

Tuesday, 19 March 2019

Thousands of students and doctors rallied in Algiers on Tuesday calling for President Abdelaziz ......

Israel bans election candidates from using troop images

Friday, 08 February 2019

Israel’s attorney general on Thursday ordered election candidates to stop using images of ......

Two Iranian members of Taliban killed in Afghanistan

Wednesday, 02 January 2019

Afghan forces have killed two Iranian members of the Taliban in northern Faryab province, local army ......

Improving military readiness in the Mena region: less is more

Friday, 14 December 2018

Every military commander knows that battles are won and lost long before operations actually begin: ......

Top