TAGS
arsal

Nusra releases 16 Lebanese troops, Baghdadi’s ex-wife

Tuesday, 01 December 2015

Al-Qaeda’s Syrian affiliate on Tuesday freed 16 Lebanese soldiers and police, and former wife ......

Deadly bomb blast in northeast Lebanon

Friday, 06 November 2015

A roadside car bomb killed at least nine people and wounded four others in northeast Lebanon on ......

Lebanon army kills three militants near Syria border

Saturday, 31 October 2015

Lebanon’s army on Saturday fired at a vehicle carrying Islamist militants, killing three of ......

Lebanon arrests two after prison torture video

Sunday, 21 June 2015

Two prison guards accused of torturing inmates inside a prison in Lebanon have been arrested, ......

Militants hand over two bodies to Lebanese army

Friday, 01 May 2015

Militants have handed over to the Lebanese army the corpses of a civilian and a soldier that had ......

ISIS Shariah court operating in Lebanon border town: report

Saturday, 07 February 2015

The Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS) is running its own Shariah court in the northeastern ......

Lebanon says three arrested for planning suicide attacks

Thursday, 15 January 2015

The Lebanese army said it had arrested three people suspected of planning suicide attacks in the ......

Lebanon waits for Turkish response in bid to free hostages

Monday, 22 December 2014

Beirut is waiting for Ankara’s response on whether it will join efforts to secure the release ......

Lebanon says it needs French helicopters quickly to fight militants

Sunday, 21 December 2014

Lebanon hopes France will deliver helicopters to its army faster than planned so it can fight ......

‘Bomb blast’ in Lebanese town at Syrian border

Monday, 08 December 2014

A bomb went off in the Lebanese town of Arsal near the border with Syria on Monday, damaging a car, ......

Lebanon to get Saudi-financed arms soon

Wednesday, 08 October 2014

Lebanon’s army will soon receive military equipment as part of a $1 billion grant from Saudi ......

Lebanon detains 450 suspected militants in Syria border crackdown

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Lebanon’s army has detained about 450 suspected Islamist militants near its border with Syria, ......

Two Lebanese soldiers killed in RPG attack at Syrian border

Friday, 19 September 2014

Two Lebanese soldiers were killed when insurgents hit a military personnel carrier with a ......

Gunmen kidnap Lebanon soldier near Syria: Security

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Gunmen kidnapped a Lebanese soldier Wednesday as he visited family near Arsal, a town bordering ......

Militants holding Lebanese soldiers release video

Sunday, 14 September 2014

An al-Qaeda-linked militant group holding Lebanese soldiers and police released a video of the ......

Top