TAGS
benghazi

UN expresses alarm at reports of summary executions in Libya's Benghazi

Thursday, 25 January 2018

The UN Libya mission said it was alarmed by reports of "brutal and outrageous summary ......

Twin car bombs kill at least 35 in Libya’s Benghazi

Wednesday, 24 January 2018

The death toll following a double car bomb attack in the Libyan city of Benghazi on Tuesday night ......

US prosecutor calls Benghazi suspect ‘commander’ of 2012 attack

Thursday, 16 November 2017

Prosecutors are urging jurors to convict a man they say masterminded the 2012 attacks on US ......

Shocking video shows ill-treatment of bodies in Libya after mass execution

Monday, 30 October 2017

Citizens of Abyar in Libya awoke to a horrifying scene on Thursday morning of more than 30 bodies ......

Dozens of unidentified bodies found near Libyan city of Benghazi

Saturday, 28 October 2017

The bodies of 37 unidentified people have been found near the eastern Libyan city of Benghazi, ......

Bodies of 16 migrants found in Libya’s eastern desert

Wednesday, 06 September 2017

Libyan security forces said on Tuesday that the bodies of 16 migrants had been found in the desert ......

East Libyan forces arrest commander sought by ICC

Friday, 18 August 2017

Security forces in eastern Libya said on Thursday they had arrested the commander of an elite forces ......

LIST: These are the most dangerous al-Qaeda terror suspects in Libya

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Al-Qaeda’s relationship with Libya dates back to 1990s, after the Libyan group joined its ......

Libya aiming for oil output of 1.25 mln bpd this year - NOC

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Libya is aiming to produce 1.25 million barrels per day (bpd) by the end of the year and 1.5 million ......

Libya’s General Haftar: From captivity and exile to ‘conqueror of terrorism’

Sunday, 09 July 2017

General Khalifa Haftar, commander of the Libyan army, is a military figure with an interesting past ......

Libyan Army recaptures Benghazi from extremists

Wednesday, 05 July 2017

The Libyan Army announced on Wednesday that it has recaptured the city of Benghazi from extremist ......

East Libyan forces claim control of central Benghazi neighborhood

Sunday, 25 June 2017

East Libyan forces said they had gained control on Saturday over one of two remaining districts of ......

Tribal elder, 5 others killed by car bomb south of Libya’s Benghazi

Friday, 19 May 2017

A car bomb killed a prominent tribal elder allied to eastern security forces and five other people ......

Libyans in Benghazi are arming themselves with music, literature

Monday, 24 April 2017

Under the rubble of the war, Benghazi chose to challenge the culture of death, terror and fear and ......

Libya’s eastern parliament quits UN peace deal with Tripoli

Wednesday, 08 March 2017

Libya’s eastern parliament voted Tuesday to withdraw its support for a United Nations peace ......

Top