TAGS
cholera

Yemen cholera epidemic hits over half a million with ‘sharp rises’ in new cases

Tuesday, 05 September 2017

Yemen’s cholera outbreak has infected 612,703 people and killed 2,048 since it began in April, ......

Yemeni vice president: Iran’s dangers are a threat to our nation’s future

Monday, 21 August 2017

Yemeni Vice President Lt. Gen. Ali Mohsen Saleh has described Iran as a "source of danger" ......

Cholera epidemic in Yemen causes 22 deaths in five days

Sunday, 20 August 2017

The World Health Organization (WHO) has announced another 22 deaths within the last five days caused ......

Yemen cholera cases soar past half-million

Monday, 14 August 2017

Cholera is believed to have affected more than 500,000 people and killed nearly 2,000 since late ......

One million malnourished children in Yemen are at risk of cholera

Wednesday, 02 August 2017

More than one million malnourished children aged under five in Yemen are living in areas with high ......

King Salman Relief Center signs $33 mln project to combat cholera in Yemen

Monday, 31 July 2017

King Salman Center for Relief and Humanitarian Aid signed a $33 million project on Sunday with the ......

80% of Yemen children in need of immediate aid: UN

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

A vicious combination of war, cholera and hunger has left 80 percent of Yemeni children in desperate ......

Houthis withhold cholera medicine in al-Hudaydah, exposes them to damage

Sunday, 23 July 2017

Houthi coup militias have been reportedly withholding three vehicles loaded with cholera medications ......

UN envoy asks to study resumption of flights to Sanaa

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

The United Nations envoy to Yemen, Ismail Ould Cheikh Ahmed, announced that the situation in the ......

UN urges aid to avert cholera-induced famine in Yemen

Tuesday, 11 July 2017

International donors must step up to prevent a cholera epidemic in war-torn Yemen from producing ......

Yemen cholera outbreak surpasses 300,000 suspected cases

Monday, 10 July 2017

A cholera outbreak in Yemen has now surpassed 300,000 suspected cases, the Red Cross said Monday as ......

Cholera in Yemen: A new Houthi weapon killing thousands

Wednesday, 05 July 2017

Local sources in the province of Hudaydah, west of Yemen, confirmed that Houthi militias were ......

Yemen’s cholera death toll rises to 1,500: WHO

Sunday, 02 July 2017

The death toll from a major cholera outbreak in Yemen has risen to 1,500, Nevio Zagaria, the World ......

Egypt airport says screening for cholera from Sudan outbreak

Thursday, 29 June 2017

Authorities at Cairo’s international airport are screening Sudanese passengers for cholera ......

Yemeni PM declares state of emergency over cholera outbreak

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Yemeni Prime Minister Ahmed Obeid Bin Daghr on Wednesday declared a state of emergency in health ......

Top