TAGS
comedy

‘Black Lives Matter’ comedy show comes to London

Saturday, 06 June 2015

On June 8 in London, “Black Lives Matter” - borrowing its name from the U.S. movement ......

As UK election race heats up, ‘immigrant’ comedians tackle hot issues

Wednesday, 15 April 2015

With the subject of immigration dominating this year’s general election campaign in Britain, ......

Trevor Noah defends self in backlash to old tweets

Wednesday, 01 April 2015

Trevor Noah, the newly announced host of “The Daily Show,” rejected the backlash over ......

HaLOL! Muslim comedy show to get London laughing

Thursday, 19 February 2015

London's Comedy Store, the home of British stand-up comedy, will next month host its first-ever ......

Jon Stewart is worth $100 million: Ex Yahoo CEO

Monday, 16 February 2015

Jon Stewart's brand could generate $100 million annually, former Yahoo CEO and current member of ......

UK comics: ‘Arabs aren’t funny’? That’s a joke

Friday, 16 January 2015

Heard the one about Arabs not being funny? One group of UK-based comedians certainly has. And that ......

Egypt’s ‘terrorist’ puppet gets its own show

Friday, 02 January 2015

Egypt’s Abla Fahita, the comic puppet that was charged in 2014 with conspiring to commit acts ......

'He’s so arrogant!' Obama mocks himself on talk show

Tuesday, 09 December 2014

U.S. President Barack Obama took on the role of talk show host late Monday, poking fun at himself ......

‘Vulgar’ comedy channel back on air in India

Friday, 28 November 2014

Entertainment channel Comedy Central was set to resume broadcasting in India, a statement said ......

Colbert apologizes to Canada, admits he was ‘wrong’

Friday, 31 October 2014

Host of American late-night satirical news show Stephen Colbert apologized to Canadians for the ......

It’s Mindy, not Malala! Comedian mistaken for Nobel Prize winner

Monday, 27 October 2014

Though her fans may think she’s worthy of many awards, U.S. comedian Mindy Kaling is yet to ......

Jon Stewart’s comic segment on Israel gets Arab Twitter applause

Thursday, 24 July 2014

Jon Stewart’s recent segment mocking the difficulty to criticize Israel in the American media ......

Bassem Youssef backs Stewart’s Gaza stand

Thursday, 17 July 2014

Egyptian political satirist Bassem Youssef praised on Wednesday his American counterpart Jon Stewart ......

New Cosby show could debut as soon as next summer

Sunday, 13 July 2014

NBC says Bill Cosby could be returning to the network with a new comedy as soon as next summer. The ......

Make ‘em laugh: Rising British Muslim comedian talks culture clashes

Friday, 27 June 2014

At a time when cultural productions such as satire and comedy are looked upon as mediums to help ......

Top