TAGS
cricket

Shakib smashes century as Bangladesh sink West Indies in cricket World Cup

Tuesday, 18 June 2019

Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan scored his second century in as many World Cup matches and ......

Warner hits century as Australia beat Pakistan

Wednesday, 12 June 2019

David Warner scored his first century since returning from a ban as holders Australia ran out ......

Pakistan triumph as England fall short in huge run chase

Monday, 03 June 2019

Pakistan beat England by 14 runs at Trent Bridge on Monday as the World Cup’s first centuries ......

Sports and politics to mix again in Indo-Pak cricket match-up

Friday, 24 May 2019

The old adage that sports and politics do not mix will ring hollow again when former champions India ......

Pointless to fret over No. 4 in age of T20, Kapil tells India

Wednesday, 08 May 2019

The idea of permanent batting slots is probably irrelevant in the age of Twenty20 cricket and India ......

India’s Pandya, Rahul fined by ombudsman for talk-show comments

Saturday, 20 April 2019

India all-rounder Hardik Pandya and batsman KL Rahul have been each ordered to pay 2 million rupees ......

Naib made Afghanistan ODI captain ahead of World Cup

Friday, 05 April 2019

Afghanistan replaced long-serving one-day internationals captain Asghar Afghan on Friday, replacing ......

Third cricket test canceled after Bangladesh team flees mosque shooting

Friday, 15 March 2019

The third test match between New Zealand and Bangladesh scheduled to begin Saturday has been ......

Thousands of fans welcome last leg of PSL games in Karachi

Saturday, 09 March 2019

Thousands of cricket fans watched happily at Karachi’s National Stadium as the last leg of the ......

India claim first test series triumph in Australia after Sydney draw

Monday, 07 January 2019

India won a test series in Australia for the first time when the rain-disrupted fourth match petered ......

Cricket: Pakistan launch fightback but still trail South Africa

Saturday, 05 January 2019

Pakistan’s Shan Masood and Asad Shafiq scored half centuries as they led a fightback against ......

Pujara torments Australia with third century as India march on

Thursday, 03 January 2019

Cheteshwar Pujara contributed an unbeaten 130 to India’s 303 for four on the opening day of ......

India march to brink of victory in Melbourne

Saturday, 29 December 2018

India moved within two wickets of an emphatic victory in the third test after reducing Australia to ......

Australia fights back in tough position in 3rd cricket test vs India

Friday, 28 December 2018

Australia pace bowler Pat Cummins took four wickets in eight balls but India retained the upper hand ......

South Africa’s Steyn record, Olivier shines before Pakistan fightback

Wednesday, 26 December 2018

Dale Steyn became South Africa’s leading test wicket-taker and Duanne Olivier took career-best ......

Top