TAGS
disease

Some 400 mln lack healthcare worldwide

Friday, 12 June 2015

An estimated 400 million people worldwide lack access to at least one of seven essential health ......

Hong Kong issues 'red alert' against S.Korea travel due to MERS

Tuesday, 09 June 2015

Hong Kong issued a “red alert” advisory on Tuesday against non-essential travel to South ......

U.S. army says 22 possibly exposed to Anthrax at South Korea base

Thursday, 28 May 2015

As many as 22 personnel may have been exposed to anthrax during a laboratory training exercise at a ......

Swine flu strikes doctor in Saudi city of Jeddah

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

An internal medicine doctor working for King Abdulaziz University Hospital in Jeddah has contracted ......

Saudi activist shares her cancer survival story in new book

Sunday, 15 March 2015

One of the highlights of the Riyadh International Book Fair this year was the book signing by a ......

Bird flu: Egyptian man dies of H5N1 virus

Wednesday, 03 December 2014

Another Egyptian has died of H5N1 bird flu, bringing the total number of deaths in Egypt from the ......

Married at 11, Saudi woman tells her story

Tuesday, 04 November 2014

Um Sultan lost her parents when she was a child, resulting in her getting married before she left ......

Ebola virus could reach France, UK by end-October: scientists

Sunday, 05 October 2014

Scientists have used Ebola disease spread patterns and airline traffic data to predict a 75 percent ......

Ebola epidemic: How does the virus strike and can it be cured?

Tuesday, 05 August 2014

As the Ebola virus spreads in its worst outbreak in history, find out exactly what the virus is, how ......

GCC takes strict measures to prevent Ebola

Sunday, 03 August 2014

Gulf ministries of health have taken all health measures to prevent Ebola virus patients from Sierra ......

WHO declares polio ‘public health emergency’

Monday, 05 May 2014

The World Health Organization warned Monday that polio has reemerged as a public health emergency, ......

Woman in China dies from new strain of bird flu

Wednesday, 18 December 2013

A 73-year-old woman in China has died from a new strain of bird flu, the H10N8 virus, the Xinhua ......

Saudi begins gene mapping to research diseases

Monday, 09 December 2013

Saudi Arabia has launched a genetic code mapping project aimed at identifying the basis of chronic ......

WHO launches polio vaccinations for Mideast children

Monday, 09 December 2013

The World Health Organization and UNICEF have launched a polio vaccination campaign for 23 million ......

Suu Kyi urges ‘freedom from fear’ on World Aids Day

Sunday, 01 December 2013

Myanmar Nobel laureate Aung San Suu Kyi urged greater openness and compassion in the global struggle ......

Top