TAGS
disney

Disney Channel star, Cameron Boyce, dies at 20

Sunday, 07 July 2019

Cameron Boyce, a young Disney Channel star, has died at age 20 in Los Angeles, Disney CEO Robert ......

‘Spider-Man’ soars with $185.1 mln over six-day holiday weekend

Sunday, 07 July 2019

“Spider-Man: Far From Home” swooped in to dominate the July Fourth holiday weekend, ......

Disney’s live-action ‘Aladdin’ casts a box-office spell

Sunday, 26 May 2019

“Aladdin” apparently still has the old magic, as the new Disney film took in an ......

Disney delays ‘Avatar 2,’ sets dates for three ‘Star Wars’ films

Tuesday, 07 May 2019

Walt Disney Co pushed back the release of science-fiction sequel “Avatar 2” by a year to ......

Disney offers $5 mln for the Notre-Dame it once immortalized on film

Thursday, 18 April 2019

Disney, which scored millions with the 1996 animated blockbuster “The Hunchback of Notre ......

Disney’s ‘Lion King’ remake roars to life with new trailer

Thursday, 11 April 2019

With stunning scenery of Africa and some talking wildlife, Disney dropped its first full-length ......

Camila Cabello to star in remake of ‘Cinderella’

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

Cuban-American singer Camila Cabello will try on the glass slipper when she takes on the lead role ......

Avengers help unveil $5M donation for seriously ill children

Friday, 05 April 2019

Some of Marvel’s top Avengers have assembled to support a $5 million donation to benefit ......

Disneyland raising prices ahead of summer expansion opening

Monday, 07 January 2019

Prices for daily tickets, parking and annual passes have been raised up to 25 percent at Disneyland ......

US judge sentences poacher to repeatedly watch Disney classic ‘Bambi’

Tuesday, 18 December 2018

A judge in the US state of Missouri has sentenced a prolific poacher to repeat screenings of ......

Disney, Fox sued over theme park in Malaysia

Tuesday, 27 November 2018

The Walt Disney Co. and 21st Century Fox were hit with a billion-dollar lawsuit in Los Angeles on ......

‘Ralph Breaks the Internet’ tops Thanksgiving box office

Monday, 26 November 2018

Disney’s “Ralph Breaks the Internet” dominated the Thanksgiving box office, ......

Mickey Mouse, the icon of an animation empire, celebrates 90th birthday

Monday, 19 November 2018

It was the Roaring ‘20s. Calvin Coolidge was in the White House, the New York Yankees had just ......

Disney to release live-action ‘Aladdin’ with Will Smith as Genie

Friday, 12 October 2018

Disney has announced that it is planning to release a live-action adaptation next May of its ......

Disney ups its bid for Fox to counter Comcast

Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Disney sweetened its bid for 21st Century Fox Wednesday, raising it to $71.3 bln in cash and stock ......

Top