TAGS

Saudi filmmaker Haifaa al-Mansour discusses portrayal of women at Davos

Thursday, 24 January 2019

Saudi Arabian filmmaker, Haifaa al-Mansour, said her aim is to portray Arab women as strong and ......

‘Black Panther,’ ‘Star is Born’ among AFI’s top films of 2018

Wednesday, 05 December 2018

Musical drama “A Star is Born,” superhero movie “Black Panther” and horror ......

Arab filmmakers teach their tricks in this groundbreaking web-series

Friday, 23 November 2018

A web-series published on YouTube features esteemed filmmakers from the Arab world sharing their ......

Ancient poem for modern times: ‘Joud’ release showcases Saudi film prowess

Friday, 02 November 2018

Joud, a film produced by the King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture (Ithra), is a unique, ......

Egyptian producer Moh Hefzy talks Arabic remake of Italian smash hit

Tuesday, 30 October 2018

In the past few years, Moh Hefzy and Film Clinic, the Egyptian production company which he founded, ......

With flash of ‘Stan & Ollie’ comic genius curtain comes down on London film fest

Monday, 22 October 2018

Laurel and Hardy, perhaps the greatest comedy double act in cinema history, returned to London on ......

Turkey jails filmmaker for movie portraying execution of Erdogan

Friday, 07 September 2018

A Turkish filmmaker was convicted on Friday of membership of a terrorist group for a feature film ......

On the red carpet at ‘Teen Titans Go! To the Movies’ world premiere

Wednesday, 08 August 2018

Al Arabiya English entertainment reporter Simo Benbachir covers the world premiere of "Teen ......

Award-winning Saudi female director Dina Naji talks to Al Arabiya English

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Al Arabiya English entertainment reporter Simo Benbachir interviews Saudi director Dina Naji about ......

Inside India’s Ramoji Film City, the world’s largest studio complex

Monday, 18 June 2018

From Bollywood to Hollywood, Ramoji Film City is the place to live out one’s cine dream.This ......

How a 23-year-long game of Tag wants to steal hearts all over the world

Sunday, 17 June 2018

Sure to be one of the summer’s most endearing and lighthearted comedy hits, “Tag” ......

Emirati director talks upcoming sequel to his 2016 street racing hit Hajwala

Wednesday, 13 June 2018

While the Gulf is a legendary hotspot for motoring enthusiasts with some of the world’s ......

Searching for the Mideast’s Hollywood: Where is the Arab film industry heading?

Thursday, 31 May 2018

Movie professionals across the Arab world were taken aback by the announcement that the Dubai ......

Saudi Arabia positions itself as a cinema player in Cannes

Monday, 21 May 2018

The Saudi Film Council has cemented its place in the hub of the film industry in Cannes with a grand ......

Lebanese director Nadine Labaki bags Cannes jury award for ‘Capharnaum’

Saturday, 19 May 2018

Lebanese director and actress Nadine Labaki took home the Cannes jury award for reality Drama &ldquo ......

Top