TAGS
imports

Kuwait to start importing gas from Iraq: Ministers

Wednesday, 28 December 2016

Kuwait is set to begin importing up to 200 million cubic feet of gas daily from neighboring Iraq, ......

Jordan defends gas deal with Israel

Tuesday, 04 October 2016

Jordan on Monday defended its deal to buy Israeli natural gas that has stirred public opposition, ......

Sterling’s fall could batter UK’s fish & chips

Monday, 11 July 2016

Prices of salmon and squid have soared as disease and weather hurt global supplies, and British fish ......

With dollars in short supply, Egyptian traders seek loopholes

Thursday, 10 March 2016

Mohamed used to call the bank if he needed to transfer funds to China to import tyres for his Cairo ......

Egypt looks to replace Turkish goods once headed for Russia

Saturday, 05 December 2015

Egypt is looking to increase exports to Russia by 15 percent in the coming year, eying an ......

Libya food imports fall as turmoil disrupts deliveries

Friday, 31 July 2015

Imports of food, including wheat, are dropping sharply to Libya, which has the highest per capita ......

Iran makes first large raw sugar purchases in months

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Iran, one of the world’s top sugar importers, has purchased at least 150,000 tonnes of ......

U.S. should ditch ‘outdated’ oil export ban: Harvard

Thursday, 11 June 2015

The United States must lift an “outdated” ban on oil exports to take full economic and ......

Saudi Arabia imports hit $173.8bn in 2014

Thursday, 28 May 2015

Saudi Arabia’s total exports in 2014 dropped by 8.9 percent to SR1.28 trillion ($342.28 ......

Egypt’s GASC buys 300,000 tonnes of wheat

Sunday, 19 April 2015

Egypt’s state grain buyer, the General Authority for Supply Commodities (GASC), said on ......

Oil rallies another $1, but no rapid recovery seen

Friday, 06 February 2015

Crude oil prices rose more than $1 a barrel on Friday, continuing a rebound from near-six-year lows ......

Egypt to tender for second LNG import terminal

Tuesday, 09 December 2014

Egypt will launch a tender for a second liquefied natural gas (LNG) import terminal in the coming ......

China set to become Gulf biggest importer

Monday, 01 September 2014

The relationship between China and the Gulf countries can only go one way. China’s future ......

Saudi Arabia imports cigarettes worth $3.5bn in four years

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Saudi Arabia imported 38,500 ton of cigarettes worth about SR3.6 billion ($1 billion) in ......

Tunisia's January-July trade deficit jumps 18 pct

Sunday, 10 August 2014

Tunisia's trade deficit jumped 18 percent in the first seven months of 2014 compared to the same ......

Top