TAGS
kenya

Kenya becomes 3rd African nation to introduce world’s first malaria vaccine

Friday, 13 September 2019

Kenya on Friday added the world’s first malaria vaccine to the routine immunization schedule ......

Kenyan lawmakers discuss court-ordered changes to rate cap law

Wednesday, 11 September 2019

Kenyan lawmakers on Tuesday debated changes to a law capping commercial interest rates after the ......

Kenya’s first crude oil export sparks demands over revenue sharing

Monday, 26 August 2019

Kenya exported its first crude oil on Monday, amid pointed speeches by local leaders asking the ......

Kenya: 3 militants killed, 2 officers wounded in attack

Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Kenya police say three suspected extremists were killed by border police whose vehicle was blown up ......

Solar tracking bracelets protect nomadic Kenyan mothers and babies

Thursday, 02 May 2019

As health workers approached a huge acacia tree that would provide shade for a makeshift clinic, ......

Kenya secures $2.23 billion from China for tech city, highway

Friday, 26 April 2019

Kenya has secured 226 billion shillings ($2.23 billion) in funding from China to build a data center ......

Kenya plans to close its largest refugee camp Dadaab: document

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Kenya plans to shut a refugee camp that is home to nearly a quarter of a million people, mostly ......

Teacher from remote Kenya village is world’s best, wins $1 mln in Dubai

Sunday, 24 March 2019

A maths and physics teacher from a secondary school in a remote village in Kenya’s Rift Valley ......

Iran recalls ambassador to Kenya over court case

Sunday, 17 March 2019

Iran recalled its ambassador to Kenya because of a court decision upholding sentences for two ......

Plastic in crosshairs at UN environment forum

Monday, 11 March 2019

Countries from around the world set their sights Monday on a pivotal deal to curb plastic waste, a ......

Helicopter crash kills four Americans and their pilot in Kenya

Monday, 04 March 2019

Four Americans and their Kenyan pilot were killed when their helicopter crashed on a remote island ......

Kenyans charged with imitating president to con businessmen

Wednesday, 27 February 2019

A Kenyan court charged seven men on Wednesday for impersonating President Uhuru Kenyatta and ......

Kenyan, four foreigners killed in plane crash

Wednesday, 13 February 2019

A Kenyan pilot and four foreigners have died after a small plane carrying them from Kenya’s ......

If joint deal fails, East African nations to sign individual trade pacts with EU

Saturday, 02 February 2019

East African countries can individually sign separate trade agreements with the European Union (EU) ......

Kenya says New Zealander arrested in crackdown on extremism

Thursday, 31 January 2019

Kenya’s interior minister says a man with two New Zealand passports is among 10 people ......

Top