TAGS
kirkuk

Suicide attack kills two policemen near Iraq’s Kirkuk

Thursday, 30 August 2018

At least two policemen were killed and three wounded when a suicide bomber drove a car full of ......

Bombs wound 11 people in Iraqi city of Kirkuk

Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Several roadside bombs and mortar rounds wounded 11 people in the northern Iraqi oil city of Kirkuk ......

Iraq begins manual recount of votes from disputed election

Tuesday, 03 July 2018

Iraqi authorities began recounting votes from May’s disputed parliamentary election on Tuesday ......

Car bomb near ballot box site in Iraq’s Kirkuk kills one

Sunday, 01 July 2018

One person was killed in Iraq’s Kirkuk on Sunday when a suicide car bomb went off near a ......

Iraq: Armed men trap election workers in Kirkuk, block count

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Iraq’s election commission says armed men have trapped election workers inside their offices ......

Three killed in attack linked by security services to Iraq’s election

Saturday, 12 May 2018

Three men were killed by a bomb attached to their car in a Sunni Arab region south of the oil city ......

Iraq’s oil exports from southern ports 3.45 mln bpd in March

Sunday, 01 April 2018

Iraq exported 3.453 million barrels per day (bpd) of crude oil from its southern ports in March, ......

Iraq’s SOMO chief says targeting more crude sales to Asian markets

Sunday, 18 March 2018

The head of Iraq’s state-oil marketer SOMO said on Sunday that Iraq will seek to corner a ......

Iraq testing operations in Kirkuk to enhance domestic crude supply

Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Iraq’s state-run North Oil Company (NOC) has begun testing operations at its Avana and Bai ......

Iraqi army threatens to ‘crush’ ISIS if they approach Kirkuk

Saturday, 24 February 2018

Commander of the second special operations in the Iraqi army, Maj. Gen. Maan al-Saadi, warned ISIS ......

Iraq and BP sign deal to boost Kirkuk crude output

Thursday, 18 January 2018

Iraq signed a memorandum of understanding with BP on Thursday to boost production capacity at its ......

Iraq to export Kirkuk oil to Iran before end-January

Sunday, 07 January 2018

Iraq will start exporting oil from the northern Kirkuk fields to Iran before the end of January, ......

Iraq plans new Kirkuk-Ceyhan oil pipeline

Sunday, 24 December 2017

Iraq on Sunday invited companies to submit statements of interest in building a new pipeline from ......

Iraq’s November oil exports from south increase to 3.5 mln bpd

Friday, 01 December 2017

Oil exports from Iraq’s southern ports rose to an average of 3.5 million barrels per day (bpd) ......

Turkish, Iraqi officials discuss resuming Kirkuk oil exports

Thursday, 16 November 2017

A Turkish energy delegation has met with Iraqi top oil officials in Baghdad to discuss issues ......

Top