TAGS
maldives

Maldives declares state of emergency as turmoil deepens

Wednesday, 04 November 2015

The Maldives declared a state of emergency on Wednesday, as President Abdulla Yameen sought to shore ......

Maldives vice president arrested in probe of explosion targeting president

Saturday, 24 October 2015

Maldives Vice President Ahmed Adheeb was arrested on Saturday in a investigation over a speedboat ......

New Saudi ambassadors to U.S, Jordan, France, Germany and Maldives

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

Newly appointed ambassadors of Saudi Arabia took the oath in front of the Custodian of the Two Holy ......

Maldives president unhurt in speedboat blast

Monday, 28 September 2015

The president of the Maldives was unhurt but his wife and two aides were injured in an explosion on ......

Amal Clooney clashes with Cherie Blair over Maldives

Saturday, 19 September 2015

Maldives government attorney Cherie Blair hit out Thursday at a call by fellow high-profile lawyer ......

Amal Clooney in Maldives in bid to free jailed ex-leader

Tuesday, 08 September 2015

International human rights lawyer Amal Clooney is currently in Male, Maldives, in a bid to secure ......

Saudi King Salman holds talks with Maldives president

Thursday, 19 March 2015

Saudi King Salman bin Abdulaziz al-Saud on Wednesday met with Maldivian President Abdullah Yameen ......

Maldives ex-leader says Islamist threat on his life

Sunday, 05 October 2014

Former Maldivian President Mohamed Nasheed feared for his life after receiving a death threat from ......

Maldives media raise nearly $2 million for Gaza victims

Saturday, 30 August 2014

Media outlets in the Maldives have raised nearly $2 million to help Gaza residents affected by ......

Israeli tourists leave Maldives resort after Gaza demo

Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Israeli holiday makers were evacuated from their Maldivian resort after one of them tore up an ......

Saudi Crown Prince arrives in the Maldives

Saturday, 01 March 2014

Saudi Crown Prince Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud arrived in the Maldives on Friday in an official ......

Top