TAGS
poland

Israeli accused of spitting at Polish ambassador

Thursday, 16 May 2019

A 65-year-old Israeli man has been arrested for allegedly spitting at the Polish ambassador, police ......

Poland cancels Israeli visit over WWII property restitution row

Monday, 13 May 2019

Poland on Monday said it had cancelled a visit by Israeli officials over their intention to raise ......

Polish reporter tells of being beaten by Venezuela police

Saturday, 16 March 2019

A Polish journalist in Venezuela was beaten by police in the troubled South American country, he ......

Polish PM cancels trip to Israel in wake of Netanyahu’s comments about Holocaust

Monday, 18 February 2019

Poland’s prime minister has cancelled a trip to Israel in the wake of reported remarks made by ......

Poland summons Israeli ambassador to clarify Netanyahu Holocaust comments

Saturday, 16 February 2019

Poland summoned Israel’s ambassador on Friday and threatened to scupper a summit in Jerusalem ......

Israel’s Netanyahu stranded in Poland after plane mishap

Friday, 15 February 2019

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu was forced to spend the night in Warsaw after his plane ......

Polish deputy FM in Tehran over conference row

Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Poland’s Deputy Foreign Minister Maciej Lang met in Tehran on Monday with his Iranian ......

Poland: Mayor’s condition very serious after stabbing

Monday, 14 January 2019

The mayor of a city in Poland was in very serious condition after he was stabbed while on stage ......

Iran summons Polish diplomat to protest US summit

Sunday, 13 January 2019

Iran’s foreign ministry summoned Poland’s top diplomat in the country to protest its ......

Pompeo: US to host Iran-focused world summit next month in Poland

Friday, 11 January 2019

The United States plans to host a global summit focused on the Middle East, particularly Iran, next ......

Poland is intimidating our journalists, says US-owned Polish broadcaster

Tuesday, 27 November 2018

US-owned private Polish broadcaster TVN said it was facing intimidation after members of ......

Poland honors Saudi surgeon for performing rare operation, saving child’s life

Thursday, 04 October 2018

Saudi Dr. Abdulaziz al-Khalidi, a thoracic and cardiac surgeon at the Prince Sultan Center for ......

Japan survive in World Cup despite 1-0 loss to Poland

Thursday, 28 June 2018

Japan advanced into the knockout phase of the World Cup on Thursday despite losing 1-0 to Poland, ......

Poles, Senegalese in Antwerp brawl after World Cup game

Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Dozens of soccer fans scuffled and threw chairs after a live screening at a Belgian outdoor cafe of ......

Poland’s mishaps help Senegal claim first African World Cup 2018 win

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Senegal became the first African team to win a match at the 2018 World Cup on Tuesday when they beat ......

Top