TAGS
pollution

G20 set to agree on marine plastic pollution deal

Sunday, 16 June 2019

The Group of 20 major economies was set to agree on a deal on reducing marine plastic waste at a ......

Scientist warns of ‘Everest dangers from pollution, melting’

Wednesday, 05 June 2019

Mount Everest and its surrounding peaks are increasingly polluted and warmer, and nearby glaciers ......

Dead whale in the Philippines had 40 kilograms of plastic in its stomach

Monday, 18 March 2019

A starving whale with 40 kilograms of plastic trash in its stomach has died after being washed ......

Plastic in crosshairs at UN environment forum

Monday, 11 March 2019

Countries from around the world set their sights Monday on a pivotal deal to curb plastic waste, a ......

New Delhi is world’s most polluted capital, Beijing eighth

Tuesday, 05 March 2019

New Delhi was the world’s most polluted capital city in 2018, two groups monitoring air ......

South Korea’s first fight against ‘Chinese’ pollution fails

Monday, 28 January 2019

An attempt by South Korea to create artificial rain to tackle air pollution many blame on ......

In first, French court fines cruise captain $114,000 for using polluting fuel

Monday, 26 November 2018

The captain of a cruise ship found to be burning fuel with excessive sulphur levels was fined ......

EU’s Iraq ambassador gets sick after consuming polluted water in Basra

Friday, 05 October 2018

The European Union’s ambassador to Iraq said Thursday he had become sick in the city of Basra ......

Pollution of the Mediterranean Sea: Here is the part Tunisia plays

Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Tunisia is known for its bright sun, beaches, and oasis. But there is a hidden reality between the ......

Tiny but mighty? Krill could prove secret weapon in ocean plastics battle

Saturday, 10 March 2018

They might be at the bottom of the food chain, but krill could prove to be a secret weapon in the ......

As India’s capital struggles with smog, Kashmir bans burning of leaves

Wednesday, 20 December 2017

With air pollution worsening in New Delhi and beyond, Indian-administered Kashmir has decided to ......

Caught in mutual haze, Pakistan seeks India’s cooperation to tackle pollution

Wednesday, 22 November 2017

A leading Pakistani political leader has written to his Indian counterpart to formulate a bilateral ......

Despite measures, India’s capital remains battered with hazardous pollution

Friday, 17 November 2017

Residents of the Indian capital of Delhi have been through a harrowing experience as persistent ......

Toxic smog thickens, hits normal life in India, Pakistan

Wednesday, 08 November 2017

Delhi’s government on Wednesday ordered schools shut for the rest of the week as air pollution ......

London introduces charge on most polluting vehicles

Monday, 23 October 2017

London introduced a charge on the oldest and most polluting vehicles on Monday to try to improve air ......

Top