TAGS
prayers

Police say Jakarta attack funded by ISIS in Syria

Friday, 15 January 2016

An audacious attack by suicide bombers in the heart of Indonesia's capital was funded by the Islamic ......

Egypt muezzin suspended over ‘Facebook prayer call’

Monday, 31 August 2015

Egyptians in a Nile Delta province were outraged on Sunday after a cleric allegedly changed a line ......

Italian rightists pull prayer rug from Islamic business meeting

Wednesday, 29 July 2015

Elected officials from Italy's anti-immigrant Northern League party raided a room in Turin city hall ......

Over 80 hurt as mouse sparks Casablanca mosque crush

Wednesday, 15 July 2015

A mouse triggered panic and a crush in a Casablanca mosque has left more than 80 injured, mostly ......

Survey: Piety ultimate goal for Saudis in Ramadan

Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Over 51% of residents in Saudi Arabia claim increasing ‘Taqwa’ (God consciousness/ fear ......

Online community hopes to link Muslims with France prayer sites

Sunday, 14 June 2015

They simply wanted a place to pray, as required five times a day for faithful Muslims. But in France ......

Unravel secrets behind first NASA-approved Islamic prayer mat

Tuesday, 02 June 2015

With the holy month of Ramadan around the corner, millions of Muslims worldwide are preparing for 30 ......

Space technology prayer mat inventor spills his secrets

Sunday, 31 May 2015

Nader Sabry, a space tech entrepreneur, mentor, leading voice on meeting Muslim consumer needs ......

Michigan man recites Muslim call to prayer in all 50 states

Sunday, 10 May 2015

A Michigan marketing executive has recited the Muslim call to prayer in all 50 states. Jameel Syed, ......

‘Next generation’ Muslim prayer calculator launched

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

The “world’s first” multi-functional next generation prayer calculator has been ......

Pilgrim influx benefits Madinah businesses

Sunday, 12 October 2014

The head of the Tourism Committee and member of Madinah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MCCI) said ......

Syria’s Assad joins prayers to mark end of Ramadan

Monday, 28 July 2014

Syrian president Bashar al-Assad was given a warm reception by the faithful on Monday when he joined ......

U.S. supreme court allows prayer at government meetings

Tuesday, 06 May 2014

The U.S. Supreme Court on Monday upheld citizens’ right to pray at government meetings, in a ......

German couple go to court after ‘noisy’ mosque ruined their Turkey holiday

Friday, 25 April 2014

A German couple took to court to claim that a mosque ruined their vacation in Turkey with ......

Iranian teacher builds robot to teach prayer

Tuesday, 25 February 2014

An Iranian schoolteacher has innovated an amusing way of encouraging young children to learn to say ......

Top