TAGS
reuters

International reaction to charges against Reuters reporters in Myanmar

Monday, 09 July 2018

A Myanmar court has charged two Reuters reporters with breaching the colonial-era Official Secrets ......

Myanmar court to rule next week on whether to charge jailed Reuters reporters

Monday, 02 July 2018

A Myanmar court will rule next week on whether to charge two Reuters reporters accused of obtaining ......

Myanmar court to rule if key witness credible in Reuters case

Wednesday, 25 April 2018

A judge in Myanmar will rule next week on whether a police captain was credible when he testified ......

Family of whistleblowing Myanmar cop evicted after testimony

Sunday, 22 April 2018

The family of a Myanmar policeman who testified in court that two Reuters reporters had been set up ......

Myanmar court refuses to drop case against Reuters journalists

Wednesday, 11 April 2018

A judge on Wednesday rejected a request for dismissal of a case against two Reuters reporters jailed ......

Myanmar judge to rule next week on dropping Reuters journalists’ case

Wednesday, 04 April 2018

A Myanmar judge said Wednesday he would decide next week on whether to throw out a case against two ......

Award-winning Reuters reporters appear in Myanmar court

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Two Myanmar journalists facing up to 14 years in prison if convicted of receiving government secrets ......

Myanmar court denies bail to Reuters journalists held under secrecy law

Thursday, 01 February 2018

A Myanmar court on Thursday denied bail to two Reuters journalists charged under a secrecy act that ......

Blackstone in talks to buy majority stake in key Thomson Reuters unit

Tuesday, 30 January 2018

US private equity firm Blackstone Group LP is in advanced talks to buy an approximate 55 percent ......

Sudan holding AFP and Reuters journalists arrested while covering protests

Friday, 19 January 2018

Sudanese authorities have detained a Reuters stringer and an Agence France-Presse journalist who ......

Reuters journalists face court in Myanmar

Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Myanmar has accused Reuters reporters Wa Lone, 31, and Kyaw Soe Oo, 27, of breaching the ......

Reuters journalists in Myanmar appear in court, remanded for another 14 days

Wednesday, 27 December 2017

Two Reuters journalists who have been detained in Myanmar for the past two weeks were remanded in ......

Reuters journalists arrested in Myanmar, face official secrets charges

Thursday, 14 December 2017

Myanmar’s government said on Wednesday that police had arrested two Reuters journalists, Wa ......

Facebook opens new London HQ, to create 800 UK jobs

Monday, 04 December 2017

Facebook opens its new London office on Monday and said it would add 800 more jobs in the capital ......

Thomson Reuters set to cut 2,000 jobs worldwide

Tuesday, 01 November 2016

Thomson Reuters Corp said on Tuesday it would cut about 2,000 jobs worldwide, about four percent of ......

Top