TAGS
sinjar

Iraqi military advances on ISIS-held Ramadi

Friday, 13 November 2015

Iraq’s military said on Friday its forces had advanced on three fronts to begin clearing ......

Kurds report advances in battle to retake Sinjar

Thursday, 12 November 2015

Kurdish peshmerga forces have started clearing parts of the northern Iraqi town of Sinjar and have ......

Kurdish forces prepare for battle to retake Iraq’s Sinjar

Sunday, 01 November 2015

Kurdish forces are massing in northwest Iraq for an offensive to retake the town of Sinjar from ......

U.S., allies target ISIS in 23 air strikes

Friday, 02 January 2015

The United States and allies staged 23 air strikes on ISIS targets in Syria and Iraq on Thursday, ......

U.S.-led forces launch 13 strikes in Syria, Iraq

Sunday, 28 December 2014

U.S.-led forces on Sunday conducted eight air strikes against ISIS militants in Syria and five ......

From Iraqi mountaintop, a fierce battle to free ISIS-held town

Wednesday, 24 December 2014

The road to the battlefront plunges straight down the steep face of Mount Sinjar, whipped by a ......

Kurds push deeper in Sinjar but face ISIS resistance

Monday, 22 December 2014

While Kurdish fighters in Iraq have pushed deeper into the town of Sinjar, held by ISIS group, they ......

Iraq Kurd chief hails victories against ISIS

Sunday, 21 December 2014

U.S.-led forces attacked Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS) targets on Sunday with 13 air ......

Kurdish clashes with ISIS delay evac of Yazidis

Friday, 19 December 2014

Sporadic clashes between Iraqi Kurdish fighters and Islamic State extremists, as well as other ......

Iraq Kurds in push to retake Sinjar area from ISIS

Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Iraqi Kurdish forces launched a broad offensive on Wednesday aimed at recapturing areas near the ......

‘Abandoned’ Yazidis seek U.S. action from White House trip

Monday, 17 November 2014

With Yazidis held hostage by jihadists in northern Iraq, members of the minority group say they feel ......

Bearing the brunt of ISIS, Yazidis carry on with a tale of survival

Thursday, 16 October 2014

Iraq’s Yazidi minority, enslaved and driven out by the advance of ISIS in Iraq, represents a ......

Iraqi Yazidi girl tells of captivity in ISIS group

Sunday, 12 October 2014

The young Yazidi girl rocked apprehensively as she described the ordeal that took her from her ......

Amnesty International condemns ‘ethnic cleansing’ in Iraq

Tuesday, 02 September 2014

International rights groups Amnesty International released on Tuesday evidence of the systematic ......

Top