TAGS
television

Trump proposes ‘worldwide network’ to counter CNN overseas

Tuesday, 27 November 2018

President Donald Trump is raising the possibility of starting “our own Worldwide Network&rdquo ......

Brazil judge blocks airing of documents in activist’s murder

Sunday, 18 November 2018

A Brazilian judge has forbidden the country’s biggest TV channel from broadcasting the ......

Japan TV station cancels K-Pop stars BTS over nuke bomb shirt

Friday, 09 November 2018

A Japanese television station has cancelled a performance by the wildly popular Korean boyband BTS, ......

Gabon suspends Cameroon TV station over ‘fake’ Bongo death report

Thursday, 01 November 2018

A private Cameroonian television station has been barred from broadcasting for six months in ......

All-time low ratings for Emmys

Wednesday, 19 September 2018

The Emmy Awards, television’s biggest night, provided plenty of surprises -- from an onstage ......

Top moments at the Emmys 2018 include a romantic live proposal

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

"The Proposal." It was a 2009 movie starring Sandra Bullock, but now will forever be the ......

Producer out as CBS cleans up after harassment claims

Thursday, 13 September 2018

The executive producer of “60 Minutes,” America’s flagship investigative ......

CBS to pay $120 mln to Moonves pending probe outcome

Monday, 10 September 2018

CBS Corp said on Monday it will pay $120 million to former chief executive officer Leslie Moonves if ......

After ‘Israeli television’ prank, Sacha Baron sued for libel

Thursday, 06 September 2018

Former Republican Senate candidate and accused child molester Roy Moore is suing British comedian ......

Before phones and iPads, TVs and radios were top parental concerns

Wednesday, 05 September 2018

When Stephen Dennis was raising his two sons in the 1980s, he never heard the phrase “screen ......

Russian state TV channel airs new program devoted to Putin

Tuesday, 04 September 2018

A Russian state-owned television channel has a new weekly current affairs program devoted to ......

Exclusive: 50 Cent talks ‘Power’ after his character’s shocking death

Saturday, 01 September 2018

Let’s start with a quick spoiler alert from the most recent episode of Power: Kanan Stark, ......

Fifagate: Brazilian Marin sentenced, focus now on Qatari al-Khelaifi

Thursday, 23 August 2018

A former South American soccer official convicted on corruption charges in the sprawling FIFA ......

Netflix CFO leaving TV streaming titan

Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Netflix chief financial officer David Wells on Monday announced plans to hand his job off to a ......

Israel arrests four from pro-Hamas television station

Monday, 30 July 2018

Israel’s military has arrested four Palestinians in the occupied West Bank from a television ......

Top