TAGS
thailand

Bus crash kills 19, injures dozens on Myanmar-Thai border

Friday, 03 January 2020

A head-on collision between a bus and a car in mountains on the Myanmar-Thai border killed 19 and ......

Thai navy seal dies after yearlong infection after cave rescue

Saturday, 28 December 2019

A Thai Navy SEAL who aided with the rescue of a youth football team trapped in a flooded cave last ......

Thailand returns orangutans to their Indonesian homeland

Friday, 20 December 2019

Wildlife authorities in Thailand sent two orangutans back to Indonesia on Friday as part of a ......

Thai police make arrest over inappropriate Facebook rally photo

Wednesday, 18 December 2019

Thai police arrested a suspect behind an “inappropriate” photo posted on Facebook from ......

Thai opposition leader says protest ‘just the beginning’

Saturday, 14 December 2019

Thai opposition party leader Thanathorn Juangroongruangkit told a protest on Saturday that it was ......

Customs agents charged over record Australian drug bust

Thursday, 05 December 2019

Two customs agents have been charged in connection with Australia's largest ever onshore seizure of ......

Thailand’s ‘floating’ crosswalk makes drivers stop and look

Thursday, 28 November 2019

The Thai children walking on the zebra crossing look as if they are stepping from one white board, ......

Pope Francis arrives in Thailand at start of Asia trip

Wednesday, 20 November 2019

Pope Francis arrived in Thailand on Wednesday to meet with the country’s small but devoted ......

French tourist killed taking selfie at Thai waterfall

Friday, 15 November 2019

A French tourist has died after falling from a waterfall while trying to take a selfie in Thailand, ......

Officials say at least 15 killed in attack in Thailand’s restive south

Wednesday, 06 November 2019

Suspected separatist insurgents killed at least 15 and wounded four village defense volunteers in a ......

Thailand reopens cave where boys’ soccer team was trapped for weeks

Saturday, 02 November 2019

Thailand has opened the famous Tham Laung cave to the public, after the removal of equipment that ......

Thailand tightens security for summit meeting

Friday, 01 November 2019

Thailand is beefing up security ahead of this weekend’s summit of regional and world leaders, ......

6 elephants drown, 2 rescued in Thai national park

Sunday, 06 October 2019

A herd of wild elephants was swept away by raging waters in Thailand’s national park, drowning ......

Thai judge attempts suicide in protest over interference

Saturday, 05 October 2019

A suicide attempt by a judge in Thailand who accused his superiors of interfering with his verdicts ......

Director promises dank thrills in Thai cave boys rescue saga

Tuesday, 01 October 2019

Their story gripped the world: determined divers racing against time and water to rescue 12 boys and ......

Top