TAGS
truce

UN envoy: Syria rebels to postpone role in talks

Monday, 18 April 2016

The UN envoy says the Syrian opposition has expressed its "intention to postpone" ......

Yemeni advisors arrive in Kuwait to prepare for talks

Tuesday, 05 April 2016

A panel of advisors in charge of implementing a future ceasefire in Yemen has arrived in Kuwait to ......

Russia, US discuss securing Syria ceasefire

Friday, 01 April 2016

Russia’s Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov spoke on Friday with US Secretary of State John Kerry ......

Shelling from Yemen hits Saudi border village

Saturday, 19 March 2016

Shells continued to fall from the Yemeni side into a southwestern neighboring Saudi areas on Friday, ......

UN sees no halt in Syria truce, talks to run to March 24

Wednesday, 09 March 2016

The Syrian opposition said on Wednesday there had been fewer breaches of a truce agreement by the ......

Jets strike east Damascus for 1st time since truce

Friday, 04 March 2016

War planes struck twice on Friday on the outskirts of Syria’s Douma, northeast of Damascus, ......

Israel hails Syria truce, warns against Iran ‘aggression’

Sunday, 28 February 2016

Israel on Sunday welcomed the fragile ceasefire in neighboring Syria but warned it would not accept ......

Vast majority of Syria armed groups join truce

Friday, 26 February 2016

The “vast majority” of armed groups eligible to take part in a cessation of hostilities ......

Syrian opposition agrees to truce, with caveat

Saturday, 20 February 2016

Syria's opposition has agreed to a two- to three-week truce on condition that Russia stops its air ......

Saudi strikes suspended in Yemen to allow aid

Monday, 27 July 2015

The Saudi-led coalition fighting Iran-backed militiamen in Yemen suspended its air war Monday to ......

Saudi-led coalition declares 5-day Yemen truce

Saturday, 25 July 2015

The Saudi-led coalition that has bombed the militia Houthi group in Yemen since March unilaterally ......

Saudi-led airstrikes in Yemen resume after truce expires

Monday, 18 May 2015

Saudi-led airstrikes targeting Yemen’s Shiite militia resumed on Monday and fierce clashes ......

Houthi field commander killed: sources

Friday, 15 May 2015

Abu Ali al-Hakim, the field and military commander of the Iran-backed Houthi militia in Yemen, has ......

Houthis violated Yemen truce: Saudi-led coalition

Thursday, 14 May 2015

Iran-backed Houthi rebels have broken a day-old truce in Yemen, the Saudi-led coalition which had ......

Saudi FM says ceasefire in Yemen will be 'everywhere or nowhere'

Thursday, 07 May 2015

The U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry on Thursday welcomed Saudi Arabia’s proposed five-day ......

Top