TAGS
violence

Turkish women rally against rising violence targeting them

Saturday, 28 September 2019

Dozens of women protested in Istanbul on Saturday to denounce rising violence against women and the ......

Two Israelis wounded in West Bank stabbing

Saturday, 07 September 2019

An Israeli man and his teenaged son were wounded in a stabbing attack in the occupied West Bank on ......

Child watches as mom brutally murdered by ex-husband in Turkey

Friday, 23 August 2019

A video circulated on Twitter of a Turkish woman screaming “I don’t want to die” ......

Pakistan to set up special courts to tackle violence against women

Thursday, 20 June 2019

Pakistan is to set up more than 1,000 courts dedicated to tackling violence against women, the ......

Colombia filmmaker killed making documentary on violence

Friday, 10 May 2019

A Colombian filmmaker was shot dead on Thursday while making a documentary on the victims of ......

Mexico breaks violence record in first quarter of 2019

Monday, 22 April 2019

Violence in Mexico hit new heights in the first quarter of 2019, with 8,493 murders recorded from ......

Turkey: Two killed in fight at ballot box

Sunday, 31 March 2019

An election observer and another man were killed in a fight at a school-based polling station in ......

Why did Tripoli issue arrest warrants for Libya’s top post-2011 actors?

Sunday, 06 January 2019

The Libyan Public Prosecutor has issued an arrest warrant of the Chairman of the Wattan Party ......

Baltimore buys back nearly 2,000 weapons from the streets

Wednesday, 26 December 2018

Baltimore police have collected nearly 2,000 weapons including a rocket launcher as part of a ......

Sudan national security head says citizens have right to protest, without violence

Saturday, 22 December 2018

Demonstrations on Saturday spread to the western Sudanese city of Al-Rahad. Protesters set fire to ......

WATCH: From arrows to M16s.. Papua’s tribal fights get ever deadlier

Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Tribes in Papua New Guinea's rough and rugged highlands have fought each other for centuries, but a ......

Libya urges ‘effective’ UN action to end Tripoli violence

Saturday, 22 September 2018

Libya’s internationally recognized government has called on the UN to take “concrete and ......

VIDEO: Crisis-worn Brazilians choose budget bulletproofing

Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Brazilians are as worried as ever about getting shot while driving, but have less money in a ......

Is a deal between Israel and Hamas imminent?

Friday, 03 August 2018

Egypt is trying to broker a broad cease-fire deal between Israel and Gaza’s Hamas rulers that ......

Police in India detain 450 after violent protests

Thursday, 26 July 2018

Almost 450 people were in custody in the Indian state of Maharashtra on Thursday after clashes ......

Top