TAGS
women

UEFA tells teams not to play where women can’t watch

Wednesday, 25 September 2019

European football’s governing body (UEFA) said on Tuesday it would tell member clubs and ......

Qatar only remaining GCC country restricting travel for women

Sunday, 04 August 2019

Qatar is the only GCC country that continues to implement male guardianship laws for female travel ......

Indian mother, daughter have heads shaved after resisting gang rape

Friday, 28 June 2019

An Indian mother and her daughter were beaten and had their heads shaved by a group of men after ......

Spanish women file complaint against hitman who fails to carry out murder

Thursday, 27 June 2019

A Spanish woman hired her son-in-law to kill her partner and then went to the police to file a ......

Pakistan to set up special courts to tackle violence against women

Thursday, 20 June 2019

Pakistan is to set up more than 1,000 courts dedicated to tackling violence against women, the ......

‘Several hundred thousand’ women strike over pay in Switzerland

Saturday, 15 June 2019

“Hundreds of thousands of women” mobilized in Switzerland on Friday to defend their ......

Europol report details ISIS propaganda for women

Friday, 14 June 2019

The European Union’s police agency says that ISIS extremist group’s recruitment and use ......

Lebanese diplomat to UK policymakers: Middle East needs women in diplomacy

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

Karma Ekmekji, Lebanese Prime Minister Saad Hariri’s International Affairs and Relations ......

Egyptian women use ancient Indonesian martial arts to fight abuse

Monday, 20 May 2019

In the heart of Egypt’s capital, an ancient Indonesian martial arts sport is helping dozens of ......

Students clash over hijab at Tehran University

Monday, 13 May 2019

Clashes erupted between Iranian students at Tehran University on Monday during a demonstration ......

Desiré Wilson: Women can hack it against the men in F1

Saturday, 04 May 2019

Desiré Wilson sees no physical or mental reason why a woman cannot compete in Formula One, ......

Afghan women push for voice in talks, fearing loss of rights

Sunday, 28 April 2019

Afghanistan’s women are demanding a seat at the table in negotiations over the country’s ......

India’s Supreme Court considers call to open mosques to women

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

India’s Supreme Court agreed on Tuesday to consider a petition from a Muslim couple to allow ......

India’s main opposition promises jobs for women amid heated election campaign

Thursday, 14 March 2019

India’s main opposition Congress party will reserve a third of federal government jobs for ......

Lawyers say Sudan court sentences nine women protesters to flogging

Sunday, 10 March 2019

A Sudanese emergency court on Saturday sentenced nine women protesters to 20 lashes each for ......

Top