TAGS
airline

Airlines need up to $200 billion in emergency aid amid coronavirus: IATA

Thursday, 19 March 2020

Up to $200 billion is needed to rescue the world’s airlines during the coronavirus crisis, the ......

Coronavirus outbreak could lead to $5 bln reduction in airline revenue

Friday, 14 February 2020

The new coronavirus outbreak could mean a reduction of $4-5 billion in worldwide airline revenue, ......

UPS gets government approval to become a drone airline

Tuesday, 01 October 2019

UPS says it has won government approval to run a drone airline, a first for a US company, and it ......

Strike disrupts flights at Amsterdam’s Schiphol airport

Monday, 02 September 2019

Dozens of flights were cancelled or delayed at Amsterdam’s Schiphol Airport on Monday morning ......

Emirates chief commercial officer resigns after airline’s profit dives

Sunday, 12 May 2019

Emirates Chief Commercial Officer Thierry Antinori has resigned, a spokeswoman said on Sunday, days ......

Emirates profit hit by sky-high fuel costs, strong dollar

Thursday, 09 May 2019

Emirates will “work smart and hard” to improve its performance after the Gulf ......

Deadline extended for deal to save ailing Alitalia

Saturday, 04 May 2019

Italy’s government bought troubled national airline Alitalia a bit of breathing space Friday ......

Two men saved from Ethiopia crash by being late

Monday, 11 March 2019

Two lucky men escaped death in the doomed Ethiopian plane after missing their flight, which was ......

‘No survivors’ from crashed Ethiopian Airlines flight

Sunday, 10 March 2019

There were no survivors from an Ethiopian Airlines flight that crashed with 149 passengers and eight ......

Airline with only one plane has been forced to suspend its flights

Tuesday, 04 September 2018

Kuwait’s Wataniya Airways has been forced to suspend its flights after a whirlwind recent ......

Shares of India’s Jet Airways nosedive after earnings delay

Friday, 10 August 2018

Shares in India’s Jet Airways tumbled more than eight percent on Friday after the embattled ......

Too difficult for women? How Qatar Airways CEO remarks stirred controversy

Tuesday, 05 June 2018

Promises by the global airline industry to do more to promote gender equality veered off course when ......

Direct flights between Dubai and India’s diamond hub set to boost trade

Monday, 23 April 2018

Finally, direct flights between the world’s two biggest diamond trade centers will take off ......

American Airlines resumes flying over Russian airspace after one-day halt

Monday, 16 April 2018

American Airlines Group Inc on Sunday resumed flying routes that use Russian airspace after having ......

Woman flushes down hamster as airline refuses ‘Pebbles’ the cuddly creature

Friday, 09 February 2018

A Florida woman says an airline told her to flush her hamster down an airport toilet because the ......

Top