TAGS
istanbul

Police in Istanbul fire tear gas, clash with protesters at women’s day march

Sunday, 08 March 2020

Istanbul police fired tear gas Sunday to prevent hundreds of women marching on the city’s ......

Editor-in-chief of Turkish Sputnik detained in Istanbul amid tensions

Sunday, 01 March 2020

Istanbul police on Sunday detained the editor-in-chief of the Turkish edition of Sputnik, the ......

Turkey says it destroyed ‘chemical warfare facility’ in Syria

Saturday, 29 February 2020

A Turkish official said Saturday that Turkey destroyed a chemical warfare facility after dozens of ......

Turkey hiding Ottoman-era evidence of Armenian Genocide: Historian

Thursday, 13 February 2020

A Turkish historian said the Turkish government is hiding historic telegrams which could provide ......

3 dead, 179 hurt after plane overruns runway, breaks into pieces in Istanbul

Thursday, 06 February 2020

A Pegasus Airlines plane flying into Istanbul’s Sabiha Gokcen airport skidded off the end of ......

Turkey court gives jail terms to opposition journalists

Friday, 27 December 2019

A Turkish court on Friday issued jail terms to six journalists from an opposition newspaper accused ......

Seven dead as migrants' boat sinks in Turkey's Lake Van

Thursday, 26 December 2019

Seven people died and 64 were rescued when a boat carrying migrants from Pakistan, Bangladesh and ......

Turkish wealth fund seeks EBRD’s 10 pct stake in Borsa Istanbul: Report

Thursday, 31 October 2019

Turkey’s sovereign wealth fund (TVF) wants to buy the European Bank for Reconstruction and ......

Turkish women rally against rising violence targeting them

Saturday, 28 September 2019

Dozens of women protested in Istanbul on Saturday to denounce rising violence against women and the ......

Earthquake shakes Istanbul: Reuters source

Thursday, 26 September 2019

An earthquake with a magnitude of 5.7 shook Turkey's largest city Istanbul on Thursday, according to ......

Istanbul mayor slams Ankara sacking of pro-Kurdish mayors

Saturday, 31 August 2019

Istanbul’s mayor on Saturday hit out at the Turkish government’s ouster of three ......

Saudi woman kidnapped in Istanbul is found: Embassy

Monday, 26 August 2019

A Saudi woman who had been kidnapped in Istanbul was found on Monday, the Embassy of Saudi Arabia in ......

Saudi woman on holiday kidnapped in Istanbul: Aawsat                 

Thursday, 22 August 2019

A Saudi woman was reportedly kidnapped in Istanbul while on holiday in the Turkish city with her ......

Syrians facing forced removal from Istanbul given temporary reprieve

Tuesday, 20 August 2019

Turkey has extended to Oct. 30 its deadline for Syrian refugees not registered in Istanbul to leave ......

Saudi embassy in Turkey issues warning after armed attack on citizens

Sunday, 18 August 2019

Saudi Arabia’s embassy in Turkey issued a warning to its citizens after unidentified gunmen ......

Top