TAGS

Indian PM Modi considers spending solution to coronavirus fallout: Sources

Thursday, 12 March 2020

Indian policy makers pledged to use their record $481 billion foreign-currency arsenal to stem a ......

As Twitter users boycott Deepika Padukone’s movie, misinformation wins again

Friday, 10 January 2020

Indian Twitter users are engaging in fierce online debates after Deepika Padukone, one of India's ......

Attackers beat protesting students at Indian university

Monday, 06 January 2020

Masked assailants beat students and teachers with sticks on the campus of a prestigious university ......

India prepares for New Year’s Eve with fresh protests against citizenship law

Tuesday, 31 December 2019

Thousands of Indians are set to ring in the New Year by holding protests against a citizenship law, ......

India's main opposition party to stage protest against new law

Monday, 23 December 2019

India’s main opposition party will stage a silent protest in the capital on Monday against a ......

Modi’s party makes surprise comeback in India’s richest state

Saturday, 23 November 2019

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s party made an unexpected comeback to power Saturday in ......

India’s Modi to host summit with China’s Xi on Oct 11-12

Wednesday, 09 October 2019

India’s Prime Minister Narendra Modi will host Chinese President Xi Jinping for an informal ......

India central bank unveils $24 bln windfall for government

Tuesday, 27 August 2019

India’s central bank has announced a $24-billion windfall for the cash-strapped government, ......

Trump says India’s Modi feels he has ‘it under control’ in Kashmir

Monday, 26 August 2019

US President Donald Trump said Monday he had no need to help mediate between Pakistan and India over ......

Four feared dead in Coal India mine mishap in east India

Wednesday, 24 July 2019

Four workers are feared dead and nine have been injured in a landslide at a Coal India Ltd mine in ......

India says Modi never asked for Trump to mediate over Kashmir

Tuesday, 23 July 2019

India denied that Prime Minister Narendra Modi had asked US President Donald Trump to help mediate ......

Indian govt seeks to tap foreign lenders for loans to its small firms: Sources

Friday, 19 July 2019

India's government is in talks with foreign lenders to provide as much as $14.5 billion in credit to ......

Indian police search for mob that lynched Muslim man on video

Monday, 24 June 2019

Indian police are searching for around a dozen people who tortured a Muslim man for hours, forcing ......

India’s Modi visits bombed Sri Lanka church, vows support after attacks

Sunday, 09 June 2019

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday honored those killed by extremist militants in Sri ......

India’s central bank cuts lending rate to 5.75 percent

Thursday, 06 June 2019

India’s central bank on Thursday cut its key interest rate by a quarter of a percentage point ......

Top