TAGS
festival

Saudi Arabia gears up for its largest pop festival ever

Sunday, 15 December 2019

Saudi Arabia is gearing up to host The MDL Beast, the largest pop music festival in its history, ......

Electronic music festival rocks Tunisian desert

Sunday, 17 November 2019

A two-day electronic music festival got underway Saturday in the southern Tunisian desert where the ......

Beats replace bombs: Young Iraqis revel at summer festival

Saturday, 17 August 2019

Hundreds of Iraqi teenagers clapped along exuberantly to techno beats pumping across a makeshift ......

Winter At Tantoura, Saudi festival to run for 7 weeks in Ula ancient city

Thursday, 20 December 2018

Winter At Tantora festival, the first of its kind in Saudi Arabia, will kick off on Thursday ......

With flash of ‘Stan & Ollie’ comic genius curtain comes down on London film fest

Monday, 22 October 2018

Laurel and Hardy, perhaps the greatest comedy double act in cinema history, returned to London on ......

WATCH: At this Indian village, Muslims play characters from Hindu epic Ramayana

Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Amid ongoing “hate campaign” to disturb communal harmony in India this comes as a gust ......

Jordan Anxiety Festival sparks outrage after sexually suggestive images surface

Monday, 24 September 2018

A festival for teenagers has enraged authorities in Jordan after images from the event showed youth ......

WATCH: Saudi farmers make world’s longest Arabian Jasmine necklace

Wednesday, 15 August 2018

Saudi farmers were successful in forming the world longest Jasmine necklace, consisting of the ......

Australian artist buried for 72 hours as part of ‘Dark Arts’ festival

Friday, 15 June 2018

An Australian performance artist has been buried in a steel container under a busy road where he ......

Riyadh to host over 200 entertainment events to celebrate Eid

Monday, 11 June 2018

The Riyadh Municipality, Amana, announced that it will launch a festive program featuring over 200 ......

Historical Old Jeddah, Hejazi heritage grabs Saudi Royals’ attention

Thursday, 07 June 2018

Old Jeddah in Saudi Arabia combines heritage with the authenticity of the Hejazi traditions, ......

Iran’s famous Festival of Fire turns into anti-regime demonstrations

Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Iran’s famous Festival of Fire, also known as Chaharshanbe Suri, has turned from a festival ......

VIDEO: Isobel Abulhoul on books, technology, Arab authors & literature festival

Tuesday, 20 February 2018

“What has been so incredible for me is how many world class speakers are also writers and ......

Berlin film festival opens with Wes Anderson's tale of deported dogs

Thursday, 15 February 2018

US director Wes Anderson's "Isle of Dogs" - a quirky movie about a Japanese city that ......

Top