TAGS
uighurs

China detaining Uighurs for wearing veil, growing beard: Leaked document

Tuesday, 18 February 2020

Wearing a veil or growing a beard are among the reasons that China has been detaining Uighur Muslims ......

US Pompeo urges Kazakhstan to join it in pressing China over Uighur rights

Sunday, 02 February 2020

US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo urged Kazakhstan on Sunday to join Washington in pressing China ......

Hong Kong protesters rally in support of China's ethnic Uighurs

Sunday, 22 December 2019

More than 1,000 people in Hong Kong rallied peacefully in support of China's ethnic Uighurs on ......

Arsenal midfielder Mesut Ozil’s Instagram comments sparks anger in China

Sunday, 15 December 2019

Arsenal midfielder Mesut Ozil has caused a stir among Chinese football fans for recent posts on ......

China tightens info control after leaks on detention camps

Saturday, 14 December 2019

The Xinjiang regional government in China’s far west is deleting data, destroying documents, ......

China claims everyone in Xinjiang camps has ‘graduated’

Monday, 09 December 2019

People who were at vocational training centers in China’s far west Xinjiang have all ......

China to Pompeo: US should stop interfering in China’s internal affairs

Saturday, 07 December 2019

China’s top diplomat Yang Jiechi told US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo in a phone call on ......

China summons US embassy official over Uighur bill

Wednesday, 04 December 2019

China summoned a representative of the US embassy on Wednesday to protest against a US House of ......

US teen’s TikTok video condemning Xinjiang Muslim crackdown goes viral

Wednesday, 27 November 2019

A TikTok post by a young woman, pretending to give eyelash curling advice while actually condemning ......

Leaked Chinese documents show details of Xinjiang clampdown - NYT report

Monday, 18 November 2019

A trove of leaked Chinese government documents reveals details of its clampdown on Uighurs and other ......

US imposes visa restrictions on Chinese officials over Muslim treatment

Wednesday, 09 October 2019

The United States has imposed visa restrictions on Chinese government and Communist Party officials ......

China says US ‘lies’ about Xinjiang region will not deceive anyone

Monday, 09 September 2019

China said on Monday US “lies” about the western region of Xinjiang will not deceive ......

Pompeo says US to rally support for Uighurs at UN

Saturday, 07 September 2019

The United States will use this month’s UN General Assembly to rally support for the Uighurs, ......

World Bank says ‘no indication’ China misused loan for Uighur schools

Friday, 30 August 2019

The World Bank said Thursday it is again reviewing a loan to China to provide vocational education ......

China’s former energy chief accused of corruption

Saturday, 16 March 2019

China has expelled one of its most senior ethnic Uighur officials from the Communist Party, the ......

Top