TAGS
vaccine

Coronavirus mutates into 40 strains. How this changes the pandemic outlook: Experts

Friday, 27 March 2020

Recent scientific tests are starting to reveal more about the coronavirus, known technically as ......

Germany wards off US coronavirus vaccine interest

Sunday, 15 March 2020

Germany staked its claim on Sunday to ongoing work into a vaccine against the coronavirus, after ......

US Joint Chiefs Chairman says military labs working on coronavirus vaccine

Monday, 02 March 2020

US government military laboratories are working to develop a vaccine for the fast-spreading ......

Vaccine against coronavirus: Israeli research lab claims breakthrough

Friday, 28 February 2020

As research labs across the world rush to develop vaccine against coronavirus, that the World ......

Coronavirus vaccine to take 8-10 months to develop: Russia

Wednesday, 05 February 2020

Russia said on Wednesday it will take between eight and 10 months to develop a vaccine against ......

WHO decries ‘collective failure’ as measles kills 140,000

Saturday, 07 December 2019

Measles infected nearly 10 million people in 2018 and killed 140,000, mostly children, as ......

Japan launches human trial of new Ebola vaccine

Friday, 06 December 2019

Japanese scientists will begin the country’s first human trial for a new vaccine against the ......

Measles toll in Congo exceeds 5,000: WHO

Thursday, 05 December 2019

A measles epidemic in the Democratic Republic of Congo has killed 5,000 people this year, many of ......

‘Alarming upsurge’ in measles has devastating impact, WHO warns

Saturday, 12 October 2019

Measles is staging a devastating comeback in epidemics across the world as the virus exploits ......

Congo has given over 200,000 people Merck Ebola vaccine

Sunday, 25 August 2019

Congolese authorities and health workers vaccinated more than 200,000 people against Ebola in August ......

US risks losing measles elimination status with record cases

Friday, 31 May 2019

The United States risks losing its measles “elimination status” if current outbreaks ......

Top