TAGS
belgium

Brussels Airlines to cut 1,000 jobs amid coronavirus crisis

Tuesday, 12 May 2020

Hard-hit by the global clampdown on travel due to the coronavirus pandemic, Belgium’s Brussels ......

Gloved and masked, Belgians head back into shops after coronavirus lockdown

Monday, 11 May 2020

Belgium allowed most of its shops to reopen on Monday with strict hygiene rules for customers, ......

Coronavirus deaths top 3,000 in Belgium

Friday, 10 April 2020

Belgium's death toll from the novel coronavirus pandemic has topped 3,000, officials said Friday ......

12-year-old girl in Belgium dies of coronavirus

Tuesday, 31 March 2020

A 12-year-old girl who had tested positive for coronavirus has died in Belgium, health officials ......

First three deaths from coronavirus confirmed in Belgium

Wednesday, 11 March 2020

Belgium has recorded its first three deaths from the coronavirus strain that is sweeping the globe, ......

Coronavirus cases more than double in Belgium, reaches 109

Friday, 06 March 2020

Belgium’s health ministry said on Friday that cases of coronavirus in the country had more ......

Repatriated Belgian tests positive for coronavirus

Tuesday, 04 February 2020

A Belgian person, one of nine repatriated from Wuhan in China on Sunday, has tested positive for the ......

Police shoot man who stabbed two people in Ghent: Belgian media

Sunday, 02 February 2020

Police have shot a man who stabbed two people in the northwestern city of Ghent in Belgium, ......

Eight countries support a European-led naval mission in Hormuz: France

Monday, 20 January 2020

A European-led naval mission in the Straits of Hormuz - a vital shipping route for world transport ......

Israel lauds UNESCO move on ‘anti-Semitic’ Belgian carnival

Saturday, 14 December 2019

Israeli Foreign Minister Israel Katz on Saturday welcomed UNESCO’s decision to remove an ......

Belgium ordered to take in 10 children born to ISIS fighters

Thursday, 12 December 2019

A Brussels court ordered the Belgian government on Thursday to help bring to Belgium 10 children who ......

Migrants found alive in refrigerated truck in Belgium

Wednesday, 30 October 2019

Twelve migrants - 11 Syrians and a Sudanese, all men - have been found alive in a refrigerated truck ......

First woman named as Belgian prime minister

Sunday, 27 October 2019

Belgian Budget Minister Sophie Wilmes has been chosen as the country’s new caretaker prime ......

Migrants found safe in two trucks in Belgium

Saturday, 26 October 2019

Twenty migrants were found in good health in two separate trucks in Belgium on Saturday, according ......

Zidane advises Hazard against playing for Belgium

Saturday, 31 August 2019

Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane has said the club will not prevent injured forward Eden Hazard ......

Top