TAGS
denmark

Coronavirus: Denmark announces first death, closes borders

Saturday, 14 March 2020

Denmark on Saturday recorded its first coronavirus death as it closed its borders to foreigners in ......

Denmark confirms first coronavirus case associated with Italy travel

Thursday, 27 February 2020

Denmark has confirmed its first coronavirus infection in a man who returned from a ski trip in ......

Creator of iconic Lego figure dead at 78

Sunday, 23 February 2020

Jens Nygaard Knudsen, who designed the iconic Lego minifigure with interchangeable legs and torsos, ......

Danish troops will return to Al-Assad air base hit by Iran in Iraq: Minister

Monday, 17 February 2020

Denmark will send its military personnel back to the Iraqi al-Assad base on March 1, after last ......

Chinese embassy demands apology from Danish paper over coronavirus cartoon

Thursday, 30 January 2020

China’s embassy in Denmark has demanded an apology from daily Jyllands-Posten after it ......

Eight countries support a European-led naval mission in Hormuz: France

Monday, 20 January 2020

A European-led naval mission in the Straits of Hormuz - a vital shipping route for world transport ......

Denmark to move some of its troops from Iraq to Kuwait

Thursday, 09 January 2020

Denmark will temporarily move some of its military personnel based at the Iraqi al-Asad base and in ......

Denmark arrests 20 over terror attack plot

Wednesday, 11 December 2019

Danish police said Wednesday they had arrested 20 people suspected of planning extremist attacks. ......

US-China-Russia power play raising tensions in Arctic, says Denmark

Friday, 29 November 2019

The growing geopolitical rivalry in the Arctic among the United States, China and Russia is ......

Denmark offers to lead NATO training mission in Iraq from 2021

Tuesday, 26 November 2019

Denmark offered to take over Canada’s leadership of NATO’s non-combat training mission ......

Denmark to end consular assistance to extremist fighters

Saturday, 16 November 2019

Denmark said on Saturday that it planned to withhold consular assistance from Danish citizens who ......

Morocco death penalties confirmed for killers of Scandinavian hikers

Thursday, 31 October 2019

A Moroccan anti-terrorist court on Wednesday confirmed death sentences handed down against three men ......

Denmark may join European naval force in Strait of Hormuz

Friday, 06 September 2019

Denmark’s prime minister said on Friday that the Nordic NATO member is in talks with a number ......

Danish PM says cancellation of Trump visit won’t hurt good US relations

Wednesday, 21 August 2019

Denmark’s prime minister said on Wednesday that US President Donald Trump’s cancellation ......

Denmark considers more control with Swedish border after Copenhagen blasts

Wednesday, 14 August 2019

Denmark’s government is considering strengthening controls at its border with Sweden after a ......

Top