TAGS
mosul

Replicas of Assyrian statues smashed by ISIS unveiled in Mosul

Thursday, 24 October 2019

Two high-tech replicas of iconic Assyrian statues destroyed by ISIS in northern Iraq were unveiled ......

‘We can be the good guys too’: Arab heroes fight ISIS in Hollywood film ‘Mosul’

Monday, 09 September 2019

Mosul is the city from which ISIS leader Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi pronounced the establishment of his so ......

Iraq says ex-governor embezzled $10 mln in aid for displaced

Tuesday, 30 July 2019

Around $10 million in aid for the displaced in northern Iraq’s Nineveh province, where ISIS ......

Owners of Mosul ferry arrested after deadly disaster: Iraq judiciary

Sunday, 31 March 2019

The owners of a ferry that capsized in Mosul killing 100 people have been arrested along with ......

Iraq’s parliament sacks governor over deadly ferry capsize

Sunday, 24 March 2019

Iraq’s parliament on Sunday sacked the governor of a northern province where 100 people died ......

Iraqi PM seeks sacking of governor after Mosul boat capsize

Saturday, 23 March 2019

Iraqi Prime Minister Adel Abdul Mahdi has formally requested that parliament sack Nineveh Governor ......

Protesters block Iraq president’s pathway over ferry sinking

Friday, 22 March 2019

Iraqi residents of the northern city of Mosul, angry over the sinking of a ferry in the Tigris River ......

72 killed as overloaded ferry sinks in Iraq’s Tigris river

Thursday, 21 March 2019

A ferry overloaded with people celebrating the Kurdish new year sank in the Tigris River near the ......

Iran-backed groups corner Iraq’s postwar scrap metal market

Wednesday, 13 February 2019

The wrecks of vehicles used by ISIS militants as car bombs and other metal debris left by the war in ......

Australia admits ‘may have killed’ as many as 18 civilians in Mosul raid

Friday, 01 February 2019

Australia on Friday acknowledged it may have killed as many as 18 civilians in an air strike on ......

Top