TAGS
nusra

UAE: Qatar denying consequences of its policies is ‘strange”

Thursday, 06 July 2017

The UAE Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, Anwar Gargash, tweeted on Thursday that Qatar denying ......

US offers $10 million reward for Syria rebel leader

Wednesday, 10 May 2017

The Trump administration is offering a reward of up to $10 million for information about the ......

Ex-Qaeda affiliate leaders among 25 dead in Syria strike

Tuesday, 03 January 2017

An air strike in Syria on Tuesday killed at least 25 members of former Al-Qaeda affiliate Fateh ......

Kremlin: demands for Assad’s departure “thoughtless”

Saturday, 22 October 2016

The entire territory of Syria must be “liberated,” Russian President Vladimir ......

Former Nusra Front says Egyptian al Qaeda cleric killed in US led strike

Monday, 03 October 2016

Syria’s militant Jabhat Fateh al Sham, formerly the Nusra Front, said on Monday that Egyptian ......

German woman, baby freed in Syria

Thursday, 29 September 2016

A German woman who was kidnapped in Syria last year while she was pregnant has been freed along with ......

Syria truce holds, aid preparations underway

Tuesday, 13 September 2016

A nationwide ceasefire brokered by the United States and Russia was mostly holding across Syria on ......

Rebels warned against cooperating with former Nusra

Sunday, 11 September 2016

Cooperation with Fateh al-Sham, formerly al Qaeda’s Nusra Front, could bring “dire ......

Al-Qaeda in Syria executes 14 ‘government forces’

Thursday, 21 July 2016

Al-Qaeda’s Syrian affiliate Al-Nusra Front has executed 14 captured men it accused of fighting ......

How ISIS overtook al-Qaeda

Wednesday, 15 June 2016

On June 12, a gunman stormed a gay nightclub in Orlando, Florida, killing 49 people and wounding 53 ......

Iran Republican Guard troops killed near Aleppo

Saturday, 07 May 2016

Several Iranian soldiers were killed near Aleppo, the Revolutionary Guards said on Saturday, in what ......

Kerry demands Russia rein in Syrian forces

Friday, 15 April 2016

US Secretary of State John Kerry called his Russian counterpart Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov on ......

ISIS seizes Syria villages near Turkish border

Friday, 15 April 2016

ISIS militants have seized a string of opposition-held villages in Syria’s Aleppo province ......

More than 100 killed in upsurge in Syria’s Aleppo

Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Over 100 troops, pro-regime militia and rebels have been killed in four days of fierce fighting on a ......

Strikes kill Qaeda spokesman, militants in Syria

Monday, 04 April 2016

The spokesman for Al-Qaeda’s Syrian affiliate, Al-Nusra Front, his son and 20 other militants ......

Top